New > Damian "Jr Gong" Marley > Announces New Album ‘Stony Hill’ > Out July 21st

New > Damian "Jr Gong" Marley > Announces New Album ‘Stony Hill’ > Out July 21st

Photo Credit: Brian Cross

DAMIAN “JR GONG” MARLEY
FORTHCOMING ALBUM
‘STONY HILL’
RELEASED JULY 21ST
Island Records/ Republic Records
‘MEDICATION’ FT. STEPHEN MARLEY – OUT NOW
LIVE @SOMERSET HOUSE, LONDON – FRIDAY 7TH JULY

Grammy Award-winning artist Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley’s upcoming album, Stony Hill, which will release on July 21st via Republic Records, is now available for pre-order! Fans who pre-order Stony Hill will instantly receive a download of the single R.O.A.R., as well as recently released songs Nail Pon Cross, Caution, Everybody Wants To Be Somebody and Medication. Exclusive CD + vinyl bundles are also now available onwww.damianmarleymusic.com.

Pre-Order Stony Hill
On iTunes HERE
On Apple Music HERE
 On Amazon HERE On Google Play HERE

In support of Stony Hill, Damian announces his Stony Hill Fall US Tour, which kicks off on September 1st in Minneapolis, at Minneapolis Music Hall and continues on to Chicago, Boston, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco and many more stops along the way until mid-October.  Tickets are on sale now HERE.
The music video for R.O.A.R was released on TIDAL on June 16th and is available on VEVO TODAY! The VEVO video premiered on Okayplayer, click HERE to view! Paying tribute to his home country, Jamaica, viewers are taken on a visual tour of the song’s captivating lyrics about life on the island. You can find some behind the scenes images from the video shoot on Damian’s Twitter page HERE!    Stream R.O.A.R
On TIDAL HERE 
On iTunes HERE 
On SoundCloud HERE 
On Apple Music HERE
 On Spotify HERE 
On Amazon HERE
On Google Play HERE 
On Deezer HERE
The youngest son of Reggae legend Bob Marley, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley garnered his own place in music history when he became the first ever Reggae artist to win a GRAMMY outside of the “Reggae” category, taking home an award for “Best Urban/Alternative” performance for his title single, “Welcome To Jamrock”. The acclaimed 2005 breakthrough disc Welcome To Jamrock, also won a GRAMMY for “Best Reggae” Album. Marley has been shaking up stages all over the world for the past few years, first in collaboration with Nas on their Distant Relatives project, and then when he went on to partner with Skrillex for their groundbreaking track Make It Bun Dem,” which Rolling Stone called “a monster mash up of dubstep and dancehall.”

Upcoming Tour Dates:

Fri Sep 1             Minneapolis, MN – Minneapolis Music Hall
Sat Sep 2            Chicago, IL – North Coast Music Festival
Mon Sep 4          Boston, MA House of Blues
Tue Sep 5           Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts (TLA)
Wed Sep 6          New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Thu Sep 7           New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Sat Sep 9            Atlanta, GA – ONE MusicFest
Sun Sep 10         Jacksonville, FL – Maverick’s Landing
Tue Sep 12         Lake Buena, Vista, FL – House of Blues
Wed Sep 13        Saint Petersburg FL – Jannus Landing
Sat Sep 16          Dallas, TX – House of Blues
Sun Sep 17         Houston, TX – House of Blues
Tue Sep 19         Santa Fe, NM – The Bridge at Santa Fe Brewing Company
Thu Sep 21         Englewood, CO – Gothic Theatre
Fri Sep 22           Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
Sat Sep 23          Boise, ID – Revolution Center
Sun Sep 24         Missoula, MT – The Wilma
Tue Sep 26         Vancouver, BC – Commodore
Wed Sep 27        Seattle, WA-  Neptune
Fri Sep 29           Honolulu, HI – Neal S. Blaisdell Center Arena
Sat Sep 30          Kahului, HI – Maui Arts & Cultural Center
Wed Oct 4          Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
Sun Oct 8           Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues
Tue Oct 10         Berkeley, CA – UC Theatre
Wed
Oct 11                 San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
Sat Oct 14          San Diego, CA – Harrah’s
Sun
Oct 15                 Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren
Wed Oct 18        Los Angeles, CA – Belasco Theater
Thu Oct 19         Anaheim CA – House of Blues

Previous post
Jah Wobble - You Don’t Love Me (No, No, No) - Single Share
Next post
The Breeders Tickets & Tour Dates 2017
Back
SHARE

New > Damian "Jr Gong" Marley > Announces New Album ‘Stony Hill’ > Out July 21st