New Music: Tomorrows – Golden Lion

New Music: Tomorrows – Golden Lion


Listen to Golden Lion here


Another Life

Trout Records

Released November 4th


Dublin four-piece Tomorrows burst into full colour with their debut album ‘Another Life’, in which the free-natured attitude of the 60’s and 70’s collide with modern day indie rock to create an exciting foray into cosmic pop ecstasy. The album will be released digitally and on vinyl by Trout Records on November 4th and the band will be touring in Ireland, the UK and mainland Europe throughout November.


Another Life is a joyous 10-track interpretation of blissful indie, drawing heavily on influences from 60’s and 70’s pop, rock, prog, and folk, whilst maintaining modern sensibility – reminiscent of Connan Mockasin, Grizzly Bear and Unknown Mortal Orchestra. Tracks like ‘Lost Weekend’ and ‘Golden Lion’ are anthemic in nature, giving the record the unique quality of sounding like an unearthed treasure from the past. ‘Reins’ and ‘Departures’ blend serene vocals with mesmerising guitar riffs and expansive, astral sounds, each track experimenting with its own unique textures before piecing them back together in a symphony of joy and fluidity.


In crafting Another life, the band had to overcome both the tyranny of distance as well as a superstitiously challenging aspect of where they were. The process began at Dublin’s famous Hellfire studios, though considered a hallowed turf for musicians, takes its name from a story in local folklore in which the devil appeared at a card game… in the form of pig’s feet under the table. To avoid the jinx, the band maintained that only a vegetarian diet should be consumed in a bid to keep the Dublin air and recording process pure of such Juju. However, dark forces manifested when guitarist Jethro was forced to return to Tasmania to start work on a rock opera, a field he’s always despised. This would lead to the second part of production being completed over two hemispheres and 9 time zones.


Another Life oozes in optimism and is the perfect soundtrack to those rare moments of pure contentment. Tomorrows ensure us that there simply is ‘another life if you want it,’ and urge us to take control of our own.


Tomorrows are Conor Deasy (Guitar, Keys, Lead Vocals) Jethro Pickett (Guitar, Keys, Vocals) Ben Shorten (Guitar, Keys, Vocals) Michael Murphy (Bass) and Ciaran Fortune – (Drums).





Previous post
Ten Fé announce debut album 'Hit The Light' / listen to 'Overflow' now + UK headline tour
Next post
Hero Fisher Debuts "Bird of Prey" Video via Elle Magazine

New Music: Tomorrows – Golden Lion