NØMADS Shares Title Track from Debut Album "Free My Animal" (Free MP3

NØMADS Shares Title Track from Debut Album "Free My Animal" (Free MP3

NØMADS Shares New Single w/ IMPOSE (Free MP3 streaming below)

Debut Album Free My Animal Out April 8 via Mecca Lecca

“…every progression and note bounces back and forth in a dialogue of improvised chapters

and an urban jungle built out of minimalist chords and notes.” – IMPOSE

“…a fanged first taste that rains death from above, circa 1992.” – SPIN


Upcoming Tour Dates

2/28 – Brooklyn, NY – Spike Hill

New York City’s NØMADS is gearing up for the release of their debut album on April 8 via Mecca Lecca, and is now sharing “Free My Animal,” the title track (and second taste) from the album. IMPOSE premiered the track, which is available to download free via soundcloud. NØMADS is maximum sound two-piece bass & drum collaboration featuring Nathan Lithgow (bassist for My Brightest Diamond, Inlets, and Gabriel & the Hounds), and drummer Garth Macaleavey (former Inlets touring percussionist, and sound engineer for the Philip Glass Ensemble).

The band previously released their first single “In The Mend,” which the UK site The Sound of Confusion described as “cutting, but with just the right amount of melody.” NØMADS leans towards the razor-efficient songwriting forms of 90’s bands like Nirvana, Fugazi, and Girls Against Boys, while updating the style and stripping the approach to its essential foundations of lyricism and sonic intensity. The band has honed their own primal sound that capitalizes on conspicuous juxtapositions- minimal instrumentation against maximum sound; aggression against beauty; soft melody versus an aggression of expression.

The spine of Free My Animal is a recorded rehearsal of the songs comprising the album, each performed in one-take, without a metronome, in its most organic form. This is the sound of shutting out the rest of the world in order to create something true, undiluted, and and unapologetic.


Free My Animal Tracklisting:

1. In The Mend

2. Free My Animal

3. The Cosmos

4. Summer of Open Wide

5. Blood In The Water

6. Disguises

7. Down In Out

8. Lemming/King

Stream the title track below

Previous post
Meanwhile Release ‘Luvletta’
Next post

NØMADS Shares Title Track from Debut Album "Free My Animal" (Free MP3