October Drift share new track ‘Still Here’ | Further headline dates announced

October Drift share new track ‘Still Here’ | Further headline dates announced

Check out this new, acid-inspired track from October Drift – ‘Still Here

“…shining a light amidst their usual darkness.” Best Fit
“… sugar-coated power rock.” Q Magazine
“…a glacial tinge to the surface that recalls the grandeur of White Lies or even Echo & The Bunnymen.” Clash
“Blending melancholic drone with visceral garage-punk, October Drift are a band you’re going to absolutely love.” Gigwise
“…a shimmering wave of atmospheric noise.” Louder Than War


Reveal new track ‘Still Here’

Stranger Days EP due March 25 via Scruff of the Neck records
Currently on tour across the UK
www.octoberdrift.co.uk | facebook.com/octoberdrift | twitter.com/octoberdrift


Newcomers October Drift have shared their atmospheric new cut ‘Still Here’, a powerful, swirling soundscape that see’s the four-piece towering at their epic best yet. Their forthcoming debut EP Stranger Days is due via Scruff Of The Neck Records on March 25th.
Speaking of the track’s conception, front-man Kiran Roy reveals, “Sometimes I come up with little scenarios in my head when I’m writing a song. This one came about after a guy I know (who probably shouldn’t be named) told me about the time he snuck a rucksack full of acid across a boarder in Europe. It was a completely mental story, but enough to put a strong image in my head that I could use as a starting point.”
Having spent 2015 selling out venues up and down the UK off the back of their acclaimed first singles, ‘Whoever’, ‘You Are, You Are’ and ‘Robots’, which gained support from the likes of BBC 6Music’s Steve Lamacq, Radio X’s John Kennedy, Q Magazine, Clash and more, the Stranger Days EP comes inspired by the duality of life on the road, before returning home to part-time jobs in bars, bowling alleys and super markets in a town with no music scene.
Whilst ‘Still Here’ battles the difference between imaginary worlds and what’s real, tracks like ‘Champagne’ bring past romances back to life as old ground is re-tread, with meditative EP closer, ‘I Left My Heart In Amiens’, bestowing a modern day ‘Blowing In The Wind’ upon a paranoid and direction-less generation.
After writing together informally for over six years, Stranger Days sees October Drift as one of the most focussed and sonically ambitious bands on the UK independent circuit. Based in Somerset and Devon, the band’s studio has quickly become the heart of the group when not on the road – whilst recording early demo’s it even became their home for a month, as they couldn’t afford the petrol to keep travelling between the studio and their homes across their remote countryside locale.
Following sold-out 2015 gigs in Bristol, Leeds, Sheffield and London, the band are currently on a 16-date headline tour on the dates below.

Pre-order Stranger Days here: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/stranger-days-ep/id1088334440.
Tour Dates
23 Oxford, The Bullingdon
24 Bath, Moles
25 Liverpool, Maguire Pizza Bar
26 Manchester, Deaf Institute
27 Glasgow, The Buff Club
28 Edinburgh, Bannermans
29 Leeds, Oporto
31 Hertford, Dog & Whistle
1 Scunthorpe, Café Indiependent
2 Sheffield, The Leadmill SOLD OUT
7 Cardiff, Undertone
9 Bristol, The Louisiana
19 London, The Social
9 Liverpool Calling Festival
22 – 24 Nozstock Festival
23 Tramlines Festival, Sheffield (Crystal Stage)


EP Track listing & Artwork

  1. Losing My Touch
  2. Champagne
  3. Still Here
  4. I Left My Heart In Amien

Watch ‘Losing My Touch’

October Drift are: Kiran Roy (vocals, guitar), Chris Holmes (drums), Alex Bispham (bass) & Daniel Young (guitar).

Previous post
The Hunna embark on SOLD OUT 12-date UK tour today
Next post
onDeadWaves - Announce s/t debut album - 20 May 2016

October Drift share new track ‘Still Here’ | Further headline dates announced