Oh Wonder Announce Headline Tour

Oh Wonder Announce Headline Tour


“It’s not just their songwriting they’ve attended to, but the arrangement and dynamics of production” The Guardian

“Oh Wonder’s gusts of melodic pop lash breathy vocals to moonlit soundscapes” NME

“The male/female interplay between the vocals is sincere, the layers of synths are innovative and intriguing, the outros leave just enough tension in the air to leave you hanging on for more”Hunger Magazine

London-based duo Oh Wonder release their hotly anticipated debut album ‘Oh Wonder’ on September 4th on Caroline International, featuring 15 impeccably crafted pop gems exploring London, loneliness and love.


In September 2014, the prolific songwriters took on the herculean task of releasing one track every month for a year on SoundCloud. The plan, which is coming to fruition, was to bring the curtain down on this project by releasing an album – this album – in September 2015, as well as making their live debut the same month.

Every track released so far has topped the Hype Machine chart and, altogether, have garnered an incredible 25 million streams across SoundCloud and Spotify. They’ve also featured in Spotify’s Viral 50 Top Ten in the UK, US and Global charts.


The duo’s songs have been playlisted by BBC Radio 1, MTV Brand New and XFM and Anthony and Josephine have been featured in i-D,NME, the Guardian, DIY, Hunger, The Line of Best Fit and SPIN.


After selling out their debut London gig at The ICA (16th September) the band quickly added a second date (17th September), which sold out in 12 hours. Extra dates were also added to their New York, LA and Paris shows after all the dates sold out. Now the band are pleased to announce their first UK tour, including a headline show at Village Underground on 24 November.


Tracklisting as follows:

1. Livewire

2. Body Gold

3. Technicolour Beat

4. Drive

5. Lose It

6. Landslide

7. White Blood

8. Without You

9. The Rain

10. Dazzle

11. All We Do

12. Midnight Moon

13. Shark

14. Heart Hope

15. Plans



Tour Dates:


17th The Haunt, Brighton

18th Thekla, Bristol

19th Bodega, Nottingham

21st King Tuts, Glasgow

22nd Deaf Institute, Manchester

24th Village Underground, London


Previous post
Public Service Broadcasting confirm new single + summer festivals
Next post
LILIES ON M∆RS - 'Dancing Star' out now!!

Oh Wonder Announce Headline Tour