Oxfam Presents: Stand As One – Live at Glastonbury 2016 – Tracklisting Confirmed

Oxfam Presents: Stand As One – Live at Glastonbury 2016 – Tracklisting Confirmed



The music world unites at Glastonbury with a special album in support of Oxfam’s work with refugees worldwide

This album is dedicated to the memory of Jo Cox, MP and humanitarian


In the first live Glastonbury album of its kind, world-famous musicians have collaborated with the world’s best-loved festival and Oxfam to Stand As One with people forced to flee conflict, disaster and poverty.


Stand As One compiles many of this year’s most memorable Glastonbury moments, with standout performances from headliners Coldplay and Muse as well as numerous other highlights from artists including Foals,The Last Shadow Puppets, Wolf Alice, Years & Years and Jack Garrett. In addition to the previously announced artists, Jess Glynne, New Order, Jeff Lynne’s ELO and Richard Hawley are all newly confirmed to contribute to the album.


Released by Parlophone, Stand As One will be available to stream and download from August 5th with the CD release following on August 19th. Each format has its own specially tailored tracklisting.


The album is dedicated to the memory of Jo Cox, MP, a former Oxfam activist, who campaigned tirelessly for refugees.


“We are making this special live album from Glastonbury this summer because the scale of the refugee crisis is so huge we simply had to do something,” said Glastonbury co-organiser Emily Eavis. “We want people who are far from home and frightened to know we are doing whatever we can to help. To know the artists who play here are doing whatever they can. To know the people who love their music are doing whatever they can. Now it’s time for world leaders to do the same. All of us – Glastonbury, Oxfam, musicians and music-lovers everywhere must Stand As One to demand action for refugees.”


Coldplay said: “Right now there are more refugees in the world than at any other time in recent history. They could be us and we could be them. The good news is: we can all help.”


The world is in the middle of the most serious refugee crisis since the Second World War. More than 65 million people have been forced to flee their homes by brutal conflict and violence, millions more by natural disaster and poverty.


The crisis has prompted the biggest humanitarian response in Oxfam’s history with the international agency delivering aid to almost nine million people last year -the vast majority of whom were fleeing conflict and disaster.


The album is part of Oxfam’s new campaign, to put pressure on world leaders to welcome more refugees, to prevent families from being separated and to keep people fleeing their homes safe from harm.


Ahead of two major summits on the global refugee and migration crisis in New York in September, Oxfam is calling on governments to do everything in their power to help and protect people on the move, and for the UK to play a lead role in making this happen.


Pre-order the album Oxfam Presents: Stand as One Live at Glastonbury 2016 at http://www.oxfam.org.uk/stand.


Profits from the album will go to Oxfam’s Refugee Crisis Appeal.


Mark Goldring, Oxfam GB Chief Executive said, “We are very grateful to Glastonbury for bringing the weight of the music world in support of people in desperate need. I urge people to stand as one with the millions forced to flee and add their voices to some of the most famous voices in the world – buy the album, sign our petition, and make world leaders meeting in New York in September listen. Given Jo’s tireless work to help refugees both at Oxfam and beyond it felt appropriate to dedicate the album to her.”


Now is the time to show that we stand together #StandAsOne.



1. Coldplay – Birds

2. Foals – What Went Down

3. The Last Shadow Puppets – The Dream Synopsis

4. Jeff Lynne’s ELO – Showdown

5. Chvrches – Bury It

6. New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle

7. Years & Years – Eyes Shut~

8. Jess Glynne – Right Here

9. Muse – Starlight

10. Wolf Alice – Giant Peach

11. Editors – Munich*

12. Sigur Rós – Sæglópur

13. John Grant – Grey Tickles, Black Pressure

14. Richard Hawley – Tonight The Streets Are Ours

15. Jack Garratt – Worry*

16. Laura Mvula – People

17. Madness – My Girl

18. Baaba Maal – Fulani Rock

19. Jamie Lawson – Someone For Everyone*


* download / stream only

~download / CD only

Previous post
Viola Beach Animated Music Video For 'Boys That Sing' Unveiled / Album Out Now
Next post
Revue Event At ICA, featuring The Lemon Twigs, Methyl Ethel + Pixx (Sep 22)

Oxfam Presents: Stand As One – Live at Glastonbury 2016 – Tracklisting Confirmed