PAPER AEROPLANES SOARING AFTER MUSIC PLAYED ON TV DRAMA LIP SERVICE

PAPER AEROPLANES SOARING AFTER MUSIC PLAYED ON TV DRAMA LIP SERVICE

The welsh folk-pop duo Paper Aeroplanes have been praised for their emotionally charged, captivating and heart breaking melodies by radio taste makers and music journalists alike. Now, four of their delicately crafted tracks have received sync plays on the BBC Three TV drama Lip Service, which is based on a group of lesbians living in Glasgow. The four songs used in the Series 2 finale last Friday 28th May were: ‘Save It’, ‘Orange Light’, ‘Painkiller’ and ‘Winter Never Comes’. All of which are available to buy on iTunes. The duo have had some great responses from fans of the show, with social network numbers soaring during the broadcast.

Paper Aeroplanes’ most recent single ‘Multiple Love’ can be purchased on iTunes and here’s a bit more love from them in the form of crowd pleaser ‘My First Love’ below. This video is a home made affair using old cine film of both Sarah and Richard’s families!

The duo are currently flying in and out of cities across the UK on tour…

Tuesday 29th May – Malt Cross, Nottingham

Wednesday 30th May – The Stables, Milton Keynes

Thursday 31st May – Chapel Arts, Bath

Friday 1st June – Eden Cafe, St Austell

Saturday 2nd June – Calstock Arts, Cornwall

Sunday 3rd June – Miss Peapods, Penryn

Monday 4th June – Hay Festival, Hay-on-Wye

Wednesday 6th June – Clwb lfor Bach, Cardiff (supporting Fossil Collective)

Thursday 7th June – Ballyhoo, London (supporting Fossil Collective)

Friday 8th June – Arts Studio, Grand Theatre, Swansea

Saturday 9th June – Torch Theatre, Milford Haven

Thursday 14th June – The Portland Arms, Cambridge

Saturday 16th June – The Big Session Festival, Derbyshire

Sunday 17th June – Lazy Bishops Festival, Farnham, Surrey

Saturday 21st July – Folkfest @ The Bedford, Balham

Sunday 22nd July – Tinefest, Nr Poole, Dorset

http://www.paperaeroplanesmusic.com

Previous post
Cinemawave 'Can You Hear The Silence' (It's All Happening Records, Released 11th June)
Next post
Maz Totterdell, debut album Sweep out now, Bull & Gate show next week
Back
SHARE

PAPER AEROPLANES SOARING AFTER MUSIC PLAYED ON TV DRAMA LIP SERVICE