Polyenso Announces New Album

Polyenso Announces New Album

Watch Polyenso’s live performance of “17 New Years” below

Polyenso Announces New Album; Shaky Knees Festival

January 11, 2016 (St. Petersburg, FL) — Polyenso, the eclectic indie rock/experimental trio from St. Petersburg, FL, has announced the release of its second full-length album, Pure In The Plastic. After two years of writing, recording, and meticulously crafting this project, the album will be independently released on April 1st, 2016. Pure In The Plastic was produced by Jason Pennock, and recorded in the band’s hometown of St. Petersburg, FL.

Watch Polyenso’s live performance of “17 New Years”


Pure In The Plastic aims to build off of the band’s critically acclaimed 2013 debut release, One Big Particular Loop, and its most recent project, EP1,released back in October of 2015. Polyenso categorizes its genre of music as urban indie progressive with Pure In The Plastic including elements of hip-hop, neo-soul, and experimental electronics. Band members Alex Schultz, Brennan Taulbee, and Denny Agosto have drawn heavy influence from artists such as Flying Lotus, J Dilla, James Blake, and Q-Tip.


“Everyone has a light and a darkness inside them. For us it comes out in our music,” reflects Alex Schultz. “Dichotomy is a huge theme in this record. Head and heart, gluttony and apathy, and love and hate are some of the obvious ones.”


Upcoming performances from Polyenso include a slot during this year’s Shaky Knees Festival in Atlanta, GA the weekend of May 13-15th. Polyenso will also be in Nashville at The Basement East on January 27th for a free show presented by BMI and Alt 983.


Track List

  1. 17 New Years
  2. Where To Grow (Where To Be Born)
  3. I.W.W.I.T.I.W.
  4. Not My Real Life
  5. /// (A Pool Worth Diving In)
  6. Price
  7. Every Single Time
  8. Let It Go
  9. Osaka Son
  10. Moona Festival
Previous post
UK spoken word artist - Joolz - Releases Free Download Single
Next post
Watch For In 2016: STROAMATA

Polyenso Announces New Album