Pond’s May-June European Tour

Pond’s May-June European Tour

Perth’s finest are about to embark on an extensive run of dates across the UK and Europe, starting with The Great Escape next week (full dates are below). We are also excited to announce that Rough Trade East London will be hosting Pond for an instore on Tuesday May 22nd at 1pm.

Latest album ‘Beard Wives Denim’ is out now worldwide via Modular Recordings.

POND EUROPEAN TOUR DATES

Thurs May 10 – The Great Escape, Brighton, England
Fri May 11 – The Great Escape, Brighton, England
Sat May 12 – Walk The Line Festival, Den Haag, Holland
Sun May 13 – Vera, Groningen, Holland
Mon May 14 – Indiestad Festival, Amsterdam, Holland
Tues May 15 – Doornroosje, Nlijmegen, Holland
Thurs May 17 – Rockhal Café, Luxembourg,
Fri May 18 – Sound City, Liverpool, England
Sat May 19 – Cockpit, Leeds, England
Sun May 20 – Hare and Hounds, Birmingham, England
Tues May 22 – Rough Trade East, London, England, 1pm
Tues May 22 – Cargo, London, England
Wed May 23 – Craufurd Arms, Milton Keyes, England
Fri May 25 – Arches, Glasgow, Scotland
Sat May 26 – Soup Kitchen, Manchester, England
Tues May 29 – Blue Shell, Cologne, Germany
Wed May 30 – Molotow, Cologne, Germany
Fri June 1 – Trix, Antwerp, Belgium
Sat June 2 – Field Day, London, England
Sat June 2 – Dot To Dot, Bristol, England
Sun June 3 – Dot To Dot, Nottingham, England
Mon June 4 – Dot To Dot, Manchester, England

Tickets are available here: http://www.artistticket.com/link/?s=Pond

“…quite possibly the best album released so far this year.” – NME 9/10 album review

“Pond, an Australian rock band, toppled the stateliness of Britpop anthems into psychedelic turbulence, melting down grandiose riffs or pushing them toward screaming tantrums.” – New York Times

Previous post
FUTURE SOUNDS OF BUENOS AIRES OUT TODAY ON WAXPLOITATION AND ZZK
Next post
XTRA MILE AT THE GREAT ESCAPE 2012!
Back
SHARE

Pond’s May-June European Tour