We Were Promised Jetpacks reveal ‘Nigh Terror’ live video + announce album release date, artwork & tracklisting

We Were Promised Jetpacks reveal ‘Nigh Terror’ live video + announce album release date, artwork & tracklisting

We Were Promised Jetpacks


October  6th

FatCat Records

We Were Promised Jetpacks release live ‘Night Terror’ video + announce album artwork, tracklisting & release date

Plus: Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl + Receive ‘Night Terror’ as an MP3 instantly when you pre-order the full album + Bundle packages include tote bag and T-Shirt + UK Tour Dates announced

See the Audio Tree live session video for ‘Night Terror’ here:


“Plaintive vocals propelled by ascending-staccato guitars and hellbent rhythms”

Rolling Stone

“Punchy, literate guitar music”


“They incorporate bursts of hard-edged, channelled energy, challenge conventions, and are most certainly smarter than the average band.”



On October 6th FatCat records present ‘Unravelling’, the 3rd album by Scottish powerhouse We Were Promised Jetpacks. Ahead of this they have revealed an Audio Tree live session video for ‘Night Terror’; a warm and pulsing earworm that sees them at their most brooding and melancholic, the lyrics twist and turn with vehement intensity which is wrapped in a cinematic glow.


Adam Thompson describes the live session saying; “During our tour of the US earlier this year we were invited to do a session for Audiotree in Chicago. It was snowing that day and they gave us coffee and sandwiches so we were all happy. We were really pleased with how it turned out and everyone who was involved with it was really nice and they were total pros. The presenter was dancing off camera and it made for a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere! We recorded ‘Night Terror’ with the hope of using it to promote our new album and I’m glad we did. Hope you enjoy it.”


‘Unravelling’ Tracklisting:

1. Safety in Numbers

2. Peaks and Troughs

3. I Keep It Composed

4. Peace Sign

5. Night Terror

6. Disconnecting

7. Bright Minds

8. A Part of It

9. Moral Compass

10. Peace of Mind

11. Ricochet


Tour Dates:


Sep 11             Cyprus Avenue                      Cork                           tickets

Sep 12             Limelight 2                               Belfast                                tickets

Sep 13             Nerve Centre                          Londonderry                            tickets

Sep 14             Whelan’s                                 Dublin                                tickets

Sep 17             Garage                                    Aberdeen                                tickets

Sep 18             Non-Zero’s                              Dundee                                tickets

Sep 19             Caves                                      Edinburgh                                tickets

Sep 20             Deaf Institute                           Manchester                             tickets

Sep 21             Komedia                                  Brighton                                tickets

Oct 8               The Lexington                         London                                tickets



Album pre-order:


For further information please visit:



Previous post
SLEEPING WITH SIRENS Announce Special Intimate Show
Next post
The Mercy Alliance reveal New Song ‘Some Kind Of Beautiful’

We Were Promised Jetpacks reveal ‘Nigh Terror’ live video + announce album release date, artwork & tracklisting