Pulled Apart By Horses release new album ‘The Haze’ today via Caroline International

Pulled Apart By Horses release new album ‘The Haze’ today via Caroline International


New album ‘The Haze’ released today via Caroline International

In-store gigs & signings begin at London’s Rough Trade East tonight

Headline UK tour dates begin March 27th

pulledapartbyhorses.com | facebook.com/pulledapartbyhorses | twitter.com/PABH

Leeds’s rock giants, Pulled Apart By Horses release their new album ‘The Haze’ today via Caroline International, celebrating with a string of live in-store gigs and signings beginning at London’s Rough Trade East tonight.
Having receiving glowing reviews and support from the likes of Kerrang! DIY Magazine, Q, Uncut, The Line of Best Fit, Team Rock, NME, Upset Magazine, BBC Radio 1’s Huw Stephens and many more, Pulled Apart By Horses will begin a headline tour of the UK on March 27th before touring across Europe through April.
“This record will be a success if we go out in tour in March and April and see people going fucking crazy for the new songs, running around on the venue ceilings,” laughs guitarist James Brown. “There’s a real caution in the music industry at present, with people obsessing over analytics and statistics, but chart positions don’t matter anymore, and what matters to us is connecting with people and enjoying ourselves.”
“Our musical tastes change monthly, never mind over the course of five years, so we are never going to be the kind of band who’d do the same album every time,” adds Tom Hudson. “It’s quite cool that people don’t really know where to put is, because it means no-one can easily slap a genre name upon us. Now we have the freedom to just be who we are.”
Recorded by Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys/MIA/Drenge) at his McCall Sound Studio in Sheffield, ‘The Haze’ is twelve tracks of whip-smart, unpredictable, fierce and sussed hardcore noise-pop. Order the album here – https://pulledapartbyhorses.lnk.to/TheHazeSo and catch Pulled Apart By Horses live on tour and in-store at the following dates.
All tickets are available here – www.pulledapartbyhorses.com/tour/
17 London, Rough Trade East
19 Leeds, Crash Records
20 Nottingham, Rough Trade
21 Newcastle, HMV
21 Sunderland, Pop Recs
22 Bristol, Rise Records
23 Kingston Upon Thames, Banquet Records
27 Oxford, O2 Academy 2
28 London, Scala
29 Bristol, Thekla
30 Southampton, Talking Heads
01 Derby, 2Q Festival
02 Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
03 Norwich, Waterfront Studio
05 Glasgow, King Tuts
06 Manchester, Sound Control
07 Newcastle, Think Tank
08 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Praise for ‘The Haze’:
“High intensity charm. Gritty and unmistakably British.” 5/5 DIY
As true onstage as it is on record, the more Pulled Apart By Horses yield to their chaotic instincts, the greater they become.” 4/5 Q
“Joyful, genre-bending return from riff-tastic Leeds noiseniks” Kerrang! 4/5
“The Haze is their best yet.” 4/5 The Skinny
“Forging strength in the wake of confusion, The Haze is the rapturous escape you’ve been craving.” The Line of Best Fit
“An instant mosh-pit maker.” NME
“Oozing with attitude, ‘The Haze’ is a storming return.” 5/5 Narc
“Tight and tense, they’re like a clenched fist ready to throw a one punch knock out.” Dork Magazine
“It leans back and kicks hard – a more emphatic return you’d struggle to find.” Clash
“Phenomenal live, I love this band to bits.” Huw Stephens, BBC Radio 1
Pulled Apart By Horses are: Tom Hudson (Guitar/Vocals), James Brown (Guitar), Robert Lee (Bass) and Tommy Davidson (Drums).



Previous post
Introducing Universal’s Emelie Hollow
Next post
New Music : Dutch Polymath David Douglas 'Last Day on Earth' (Atomnation)

Pulled Apart By Horses release new album ‘The Haze’ today via Caroline International