PURE LOVE THE ALBUM ‘ANTHEMS’ OUT 4TH FEBRUARY 2013

PURE LOVE THE ALBUM ‘ANTHEMS’ OUT 4TH FEBRUARY 2013

NEXT SINGLE ‘BEACH OF DIAMONDS’ OUT 4TH FEBRUARY 2013, TOUR KICK STARTS 1ST FEBRUARY 2013

 

Pure Love today announce their first headline run of 2013, coinciding with the release of their debut album Anthems and next single Beach Of Diamonds (View video here: www.therealpurelove.com) . The tour includes a headline show at XOYO on Valentine’s Day – the same day as the 1 year anniversary of their first ever show that took place at Bush Hall on February 14th 2012.

 

The Brooklyn based Pure Love, Frank Carter and Jim Carroll have spent 2012 playing storming, riotous shows up and down the UK. As well as their own headline tours, they’ve supported Biffy Clyro, Paramore, Billy Talent and Lostprophets. In the summer, the duo played a phenomenal set at Reading and Leeds festival, drawing in crowds of over 10,000 and cementing Carter as one of the UK’s most exciting and prolific frontmen.

 

Their debut album Anthems, produced by Gil Norton and recorded in Brooklyn, includes the stomping free download Bury My Bones and the singles Handsome Devils Club and Riot Song. “We want to put it all out there,” says Carter, “blood, sweat and tears. But we also want to have a lot of fun. The intention is to write honest rock songs that are about love and death and sex. But to sell some records and have the big show too… Why the fuck not? Everything is in place to do that essentially. And so far, so good.”

 

Their headline tour kicks off in February 2013 just ahead of the album release, full dates below:

 

Friday 1st Feb – TUNBRIDGE WELLS-FORUM

Saturday 2nd Feb – COVENTRY-KASBAH

Sunday 3rd Feb – CAMBRIDGE-PORTLAND ARMS

Wednesday 6th Feb – MANCHESTER-DEAF INSTITUTE

Thursday 7th Feb -GLASGOW-KING TUTS

Friday 8th Feb – EDINBURGH-ELECTRIC CIRCUS

Saturday 9th Feb -YORK-DUCHESS

Sunday 10th Feb – PRESTON-53 DEGREES

Tuesday 12th Feb – NOTTINGHAM-BODEGA

Wednesday 13th Feb – NORWICH-ARTS CENTRE

Thursday 14th Feb – LONDON-XOYO

Monday 18th Feb- BRIGHTON-HAUNT

Tuesday 19th Feb – SOUTHAMPTON-JOINERS

Wednesday 20th Feb – NEWPORT-LE PUB

Thursday 21st Feb -BRISTOL-CROFT

Friday 22nd Feb -BIRMINGHAM-HMV TEMPLE ROOMS

Saturday 23rd Feb -BEDFORD-ESQUIRES

 

 

 

 

Follow Pure Love on Twitter: www.twitter.com/therealpurelove

Like on Facebook: www.facebook.com/therealpurelove

Previous post
PROPAGANDHI ANNOUNCE EUROPEAN TOUR FOR APRIL 2013
Next post
LITTLE GREEN CARS make the BBC Sound of 2013 Longlist
Back
SHARE

PURE LOVE THE ALBUM ‘ANTHEMS’ OUT 4TH FEBRUARY 2013