Radar Eyes premiere video from acclaimed new album ‘Radiant Remains’, announce L.A. show

Radar Eyes premiere video from acclaimed new album ‘Radiant Remains’, announce L.A. show

December 16th, 2016: Radar Eyes premiere video from acclaimed new album Radiant Remains

Chicago’s beloved jangly post-punk band announces L.A. show in January

RIYL: The Ponys, The Church, Paisley Underground, The Scientists…


Watch & share “Community” video (YouTube) (Impose)

“Radar Eyes have left their garagey beginnings behind them in favor of a chiming, dark romantic sound that, with the addition of a paisley shirt and a bolo tie, would fit right in with mid-’80s acts like The Mighty Lemon Drops, Wire Train, or The Lucy Show.” — Brooklyn Vegan
“Radar Eyes combine the fanged severity of death rock with a newfound sense of tunefulness and dynamics. The album’s overriding mood may be despair, but rarely has a band sounded so energized reveling in it.” Album of The Day — Bandcamp Daily


Chicago quartet Radar Eyes premiere the first video from their masterwork new album Radiant Remains today via Impose Magazine. Watch and share the clip for lead single “Community” HERE.

Radiant Remains is available to hear and share via Bandcamp and Soundcloud.

Radar Eyes debut a new Los Angeles based lineup playing a benefit for the Los Angeles LGBTQ Center presented by Defend LA at Resident on January 25th, 2017. Tickets and info HERE.

The album’s dark, fuzzy post-punk merged with chiming 12-string guitar pop hooks brings to mind everything from Echo & The Bunnymen, The Ponys, Joy Division, 80s Paisley Underground, The Cure, The Church and more. But it’s the band’s brilliant songcraft that elevates Radiant Remains to a would-be, should-be classic.

Radiant Remains is an excellent jump forward from the band’s fuzzy garage beginnings, and what was originally to serve as Radar Eyes‘s swan song now becomes the signal of a striking rebirth with vocalist/guitarist Anthony Cozzi’s recent relocation to Los Angeles in 2016.

Released via new Chicago label Under Road Records, Radiant Remains was engineered by Gregoire Yeche at Electrical Audio and mixed by Adam Stilson. It features an impressive cast of friends filling in on guest spots, including Outer Minds vocalist and organist Mary McKane, saxophonist Bob Johnson, and Touched by Ghoul frontwoman Angela Mullenhour — who performs a brilliantly theatrical, over-the-top duet with Radar Eyes singer Anthony Cozzi on “A Daughter’s Hymn,” the album’s centerpiece and highlight.

Radiant Remains is available on LP, CD and download as of September 2nd, 2016 via Under Road Records.


01/25/17 Los Angeles, CA @ Resident


Artist: Radar Eyes

Album: Radiant Remains

Label: Under Road Records

Release date: September 2nd, 2016

01) Dreaming of Giants

02) Community
03) Between Two Worlds

04) Deser Shore

05) Hungry Ghost
06) A Daughter’s Hymn

07) Midnight Drive
08) Calling Cassandra

09) Fall Into Place

10) Positive Feedback




Previous post
Hear new SOHN track 'Rennen'; 2017 tour dates
Next post
The Beat share video for new single "Side To Side" / Now A-listed on BBC 6 Music

Radar Eyes premiere video from acclaimed new album ‘Radiant Remains’, announce L.A. show