Ringo Deathstarr share new video and announce tour dates

Ringo Deathstarr share new video and announce tour dates

Ringo Deathstarr

Announce tour dates

Watch the brand new video for ‘Guilt’ below

‘Pure Mood’ Album

Out on November 20th via Club AC30

“Ringo Deathstarr kick f**king ass” – VICE

“This Texan noise-pop gang make a thrilling racket” – NME

“Guitars drenched in reverb and effects, Ringo Deathstarr know their way around a catchy pop melody” – The Guardian


Tour dates

12th Holland Rotherham Rotown

13th Cardiff Ifor Bach

14th Chester Compass

15th Leeds Brudenell Social Club

16th Bristol Start The Bus

17th London Electrowerkz

18th France Paris Le Point fmr

19th France Lille Transmission

21st Holland Utrecht Le Guess Who Festival 750 Euros plus Hotel

23rd Italy Forli Cesena / Savigano Sul Rubicone

24th Italy Capri Modena Culture Club

26th Denmark Copenhagen

27th Norway Oslo Revolver

28th Norway Stavanger Folken

29th Norway Bergen Landmark

New video for ‘Guilt’


Texan shoegaze pioneers Ringo Deathstarr return with their fifth studio album, ‘Pure Mood’ out via Club AC30 on November 20th.


Ringo Deathstarr was formed by Elliot Frazer in his hometown of Beaumont, but he soon relocated to the more musically active town of Austin. After a string of successful releases they settled on a solid line-up with Daniel Coborn and G.G. Alex before playing their knockout show at Reverence Festival in 2010 that secured them a place with Club AC30, the innovative label responsible for the recent successful releases by Pinkshinyultrablast, Taffy, Fever Dream and Flyying Colours amongst others.


“We have never spent as much time on any album before, but it was only a few hours a day maybe 3 times a week…sometimes less. Waiting for the album to be released is the hardest part because we are ready to get out there and show it to the world!” The band eagerly anticipate the release of their next album; rightly so – pensive and pounding, ‘Pure Mood’ oozes all things dank, dark and dreamy. The 12 track LP, to be released in November, presents a vivid and searing collection of songs that re-imagine the shoegaze genre, allowing Ringo Deathstarr to soar beyond their contemporaries.


The aptly named opening track ‘Dream Again’ is sung by bassist Alex Gehring, whose delicate voice echoes eerily over the spectral, otherworldly chords that pluck underneath. ‘Heavy Metal Suicide’ & ‘Stare At The Sun’ contain the same cathartic droning that has been previously celebrated by genre forefathers, My Bloody Valentive and Slowdive. Tracks like ‘Never’ and ‘Boys In Heat’ plunge the band and listener alike deep into the uncharted sonic depths of unadulterated, decadent sound. Elliott Frazer’s vocals accentuate the eruption of noise behind his anthemic lyrics, dipping in and out of brief moments of clarity before bursting back into the manic grit of songs like ‘Big Bopper’ and ‘Frisbee’. There’s a daring clash of fury and fragility throughout ‘Pure Mood’ that demonstrates Ringo Deathstarr are not just reliving a scene, they’re re-inventing it with their shattering use of chaotic guitars and haunting voices.


‘Pure Mood’ is a complex thrill-ride that’s seeped in fervent shoegaze and lingering lyricism, proving Ringo Deathstarr are the torch-bearers of the movement and continue to contort and mutate into something beautiful. The 12 track LP will be released on November 20th via Club AC30.



Dream Again

Heavy Metal Suicide

Stare At The Sun

Show Me The Truth Of Your Love

Big Bopper


California Car Collection


Boys In Heat


Old Again

Acid Tongue


Pre-order ‘Pure Mood’ here


The Band

Elliott Frazier

Daniel Coborn

Alex Gehring


For music, news and tour details





Previous post
INDIGO - 'Moving On' Single & Video
Next post
Mother Falcon Reveal Video w/ PopMatters, Critically Acclaimed LP Out On Universal Music Classics + Fall Tour

Ringo Deathstarr share new video and announce tour dates