Rizzle Kicks Announce Release of First Ever Festive Song – ‘Happy That You’re Here’ Released 15th December

Rizzle Kicks Announce Release of First Ever Festive Song – ‘Happy That You’re Here’ Released 15th December

‘Happy That You’re Here’ Released 15th December

Platinum selling duo Rizzle Kicks whose new critically acclaimed album “Roaring 20s” has cemented their position as one of the most inspiring and refreshing acts to emerge from Britain in recent years, have penned their first ever festive song ‘Happy That You’re Here’.

 

Speaking about the track the inspiration behind the track, Jordan and Harley say:

‘Writing “Happy That You’re Here” was special because it came so naturally. I think the angle in which we wrote the song hasn’t been explored before. It’d be easy to fall into writing a Christmas song that’s all “Sleigh bells and reindeers” but I think exploring some of the minor difficulties that come hand in hand with Christmas is more relatable on a larger scale. We hope the public also think so!’

The track will be available from the 15th December on the Itunes version of the new album ‘Roaring 20

 

“Great one liners tumble out, tunes swagger … the whole thing is irresistible” The Guardian 4*

“A rip roaring set of smart catchy hip hop pop with a swaggeringly confident British flavour” Daily Telegraph 4* Album of the week

“The aptly titled Roaring 20s presents the year’s liveliest and sharpest representation of young British pop-culture. A brilliant, sometimes laugh out loud survey of modern life and modern loves as faced by teens and twenty-somethings, couched in raps of wry intelligence and sly imagination” – The Independent 4*

 

Fri 7th Feb 2014                       Lincoln                        Engine Shed

Sat 8th Feb 2014                      Nottingham                Rock City

Sun 9th Feb 2014                     Sheffield                      O2 Academy

Wed 12th Feb 2014                  Aberdeen                    Aberdeen Music Hall

Thurs 13th Feb 2014                Edinburgh                  Picture House

Fri 14th Feb 2014                     Glasgow                      O2 Academy

Sat 15th Feb 2014                    Liverpool                    O2 Academy

Sun 16th Feb 2014                   Newcastle                   O2 Academy

Thurs 20th Feb 2014                Norwich                     UEA

Fri 21st Feb 2014                     Cambridge                  Corn Exchange

Sat 22nd Feb 2014                   Birmingham               Academy

Mon 24th Feb 2014                  Bournemouth                         O2 Academy

Tue 25th Feb 2014                   Plymouth                    Pavilions

Thurs 27th Feb 2014                Manchester                 Apollo

Fri 28th Feb 2014                     Leeds                           O2 Academy

Sat 1st March 2014                 London                       Hammersmith Apollo

Sun 2nd March 2014               Cheltenham                Racecourse

Tues 4th March                       Bristol                          O2 Academy

Wed 5th March                       Southend                    Leas Cliff Pavilion

Thurs 6th March                     Cardiff                                    University

Fri 7th March                           Brighton                      Centre

Previous post
Speedy Ortiz 'No Below' Video & full UK / EU Tour w. Joanna Gruesome
Next post
Billy Bragg Nashville 2.0: The Influence of American Roots Music
Back
SHARE

Rizzle Kicks Announce Release of First Ever Festive Song – ‘Happy That You’re Here’ Released 15th December