Rude Boys: 7 Minutes In Heaven Announce Signing To Rude Records

Rude Boys: 7 Minutes In Heaven Announce Signing To Rude Records

ICYMI: Rude Boys: 7 Minutes In Heaven Announce Signing To Rude Records

Alternative Chicago Crew Join Forces With European Label Ahead Of Recording New Material

Watch Their Announcement Video Now!

Chicago based Alternative group, 7 Minutes In Heaven, best known for their 2015 smash Side Effects, which featured singles ‘I’m Okay’ and ‘Fireworks’, have signed with independent record label Rude Records. Rude, founded in 1999, based in Europe and distributed worldwide, currently house heavy-hitters such as The Maine, The Dear Hunter, Set It Off, and Knuckle Puck. New music is on the horizon, but in the meantime, get psyched with this video announcement from the quartet:
7 Minutes In Heaven, consisting of Timmy Rasmussen (vocals/guitar), Alex Rogers (vocals/bass), Justin Mondzak (guitar) and Brennan Gilbert (drums), also had this to say: “Being such an active DIY band, signing to a label has never been our end goal but once we met Rude, we knew this was the right move! It’s all new territory for us and we’re happy to be joining a family that shares the same purpose and passion that we do. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to everyone that’s been a part of this journey, we’re excited to begin a new chapter with you. Expect new music this year, we think you might like it.” Weighing in to similarly express their delight, the label also commented: “It’s hard to find such passionate, talented, open-minded and hard-working dudes as 7 Minutes in Heaven are. It could be nothing but love at first sight; we absolutely wanted them to be part of the Family and to start over a new and incredible adventure together. We really can’t wait to show the fans what we’ve all got up our sleeves!”
7 Minutes in Heaven had a hectic 2016 with key performances at Vans Warped Tour and So What?! Music Festival, alongside supporting the likes of Assuming We Survive, Cold Kids, and Broadside. Past supports slots have also seen them sharing the stage with artists including Metro Station, Set It Off and BoyMeetsWorld.  With the announcement of this signing marking 5 years since their inception, the Chicago crew’s discography to date includes self-released debut EP ‘Get In The Van’, 2014 LP ‘The Statement’, later also released an ‘The Statement: Deluxe’ featuring additional acoustic renditions, and the aforementioned ‘Side Effects’. Released in late 2015, Side Effects was met by success, placing on several Billboard music charts including #1 on Alternative New Artists, #9 on Heatseekers, and #60 on the Independent chart. With good attitudes and high morale, in 2017 7MIH is committed to continuously building their relationship with their fan base and putting out their next release… soon enough it’s all you’re going to be hearing about!


More About 7 Minutes In Heaven: |

More About Rude Records:

Previous post
Kino Kimino (Sonic Youth) Kicks Off March To Washington Tour Jan 18 (w/ The Dead Milkmen
Next post
Roanoke, VA noise-pop misfits Bastards of Fate debut the first video 'Super Collider"

Rude Boys: 7 Minutes In Heaven Announce Signing To Rude Records