SayWeCanFly Release New Video

SayWeCanFly Release New Video

SAYWECANFLY TO RELEASE SECOND VIDEO ‘DRIFTWOOD’ FROM THE ‘DARLING’ EP

UK & EU TOUR 2016
‘DARLING’ EP OUT NOW VIA EPITAPH

TORONTO – The latest video from Epitaph recording artist SayWeCanFly, “Driftwood Heart,” will be unveiled on January 14.

The clip for the second single from Canadian singer/songwriter Braden Barrie’s Darling EP focuses on freezing a moment in time.

“There are so many things that come along with connecting with another human being,” Barrie said. “I wanted to dive into the first time two people fall in love and tell the story before it happens.”

Barrie worked closely with director Micah Adrian, editing footage for nearly 10 hours, looking for the perfect combination of colors, slow motion movements and the marriage of visuals to the song.

“I wanted to fill this video with metaphors and leave it open to individual interpretation, while still creating the vibes I felt when I wrote the song,” he said. “It was fun to work so closely on a SayWeCanFly video, and I don’t think I’ve ever been so stoked to release a music video. ‘Driftwood Heart’ is a special one, and a story that isn’t over quite yet.”

Click the image below to see the video for ‘Driftwood Heart’

SayWeCanFly’s Darling EP is out now.

FULL UK & EU DATES ARE BELOW
Tuesday 2nd February Komedia Brighton
Wednesday 3rd February Joiners Southampton
Thursday 4th February Exchange Bristol
Friday 5th February Sound Control Manchester
Saturday 6th February Temple Birmingham
Monday 8th February Stereo Glasgow
Tuesday 9th February Academy 3 Newcastle
Wednesday 10th February The Key Club Leeds
Thursday 11th February Rock City Basement Nottingham
Friday 12th February Boston Music Room London
Sunday 14th February Charlatan Gent
Monday 15th February Baaatofar Paris
Tuesday 16th February Melkweg Theater Amsterdam
Wednesday 17th February Privatclub Berlin
Thursday 18th February The Rock Café Hamburg
Saturday 20th February Chelsea Vienna
Sunday 21st February Orangehouse Munich
Monday 22nd February Dynamo Zurich
ON SALE NOW
myticket.co.uk / seetickets.com

 

‘Darling’ Tracklist

01. Darling

02. High School

03. Better Off Alone

04. When I Come Home

05. Driftwood Heart

 

Previous post
Santigold Reveals "Chasing Shadows" Video, Track Prod. By Rostam Batmanglij, LP Out 2/26
Next post
Paul Kalkbrenner, London O2 Academy Brixton – Saturday 6th February
Back
SHARE

SayWeCanFly Release New Video