The Scandals Releasing ‘Lucky 7’ EP Produced By Brian Fallon (The Gaslight Anthem)

The Scandals Releasing ‘Lucky 7’ EP Produced By Brian Fallon (The Gaslight Anthem)

New Jersey punks The Scandals will be releasing their new EP ‘Lucky Seven’ on April 28 via Panic State/Say-10 Records.

It was recorded at Red Bull Studios, NYC and produced by Brian Fallon of The Gaslight Anthem. The Scandals frontman Jared Hart also plays in Fallon’s other project The Crowes.


A new song is premiering today on Brooklynvegan.

Stream “Hostage” here

Pre-order ‘Lucky Seven’ here:


Frontman Jared Hart says “Hostage is a song I had been meaning to write for a very long time. It takes place in the communities and streets that we all know. It’s about a person in isolation due to a past or a present that you will never know. It’s about thinking about that person and wondering if anyone else in the world is thinking about them. It’s about wondering how the hell they made it this far. It’s about putting yourself in their shoes and asking if there’s anything you can do. It’s about neighbors and how we’ll never truly know the experiences of the person that can live so close to you. It can be about any one of us.”


The Scandals have toured with The Gaslight Anthem, The Falcon, TSOL and many others. They’ve also performed at Bamboozle, Skate & Surf, Punk Rock Bowling among other festivals. Their 2012 EP ‘Trenchknife’ was recorded with Pete Steinkopf of The Bouncing Souls.


The Scandals will be playing a show on 4/29 at Crossroads in Garwood, NJ with Gates, Dead Swords, Nine Eighteen, and D’arcy. Watch for additional shows to be announced shortly.


In the last decade, many things have changed, but there’s one thing that’s remained constant: The Scandals. The New Jersey punk band has been keeping the energy and emotions of dark and cramped basement shows alive, and have taken their own unique brand of anthemic punk rock across the United States and Europe. Relentless touring over the last couple of years has pushed their live show and songwriting to the next level, and it’s apparent on ‘Lucky Seven.’


About The Scandals:

The Scandals are a punk rock band from New Jersey.

We are four guys who spend more time in our van than our own beds.
The Scandals were founded in 2004 and started off with numerous demos and EP’s. Our first full length, “The Sound of Your Stereo,” was released in 2010 on Skeleton Crew Records, later repressed by Say 10 Records.

We recorded our next EP “Trenchknife,” with Pete Steinkopf of The Bouncing Souls and released it in 2012. We also released an EP called “Riot on the Dancefloor: The Story of Randy Now and City Gardens” and a split 7” with New Mexico’s Stabbed in Back the same year.

In 2013 we were chosen to be a part of the Red Bull Sound Select program, which is a continuing partnership between the band and members of the Red Bull Music team. We have played numerous music festivals such as the Bamboozle festival in 2008/09, Punk Rock Bowling in Las Vegas in 2011, CMJ in New York City in 2012, SXSW in Austin in 2013, Myfest in Berlin in 2014, and the Skate and Surf festival in 2014/15.

In March of 2014 we embarked on our first European tour via City Rat Booking and Gunner Records to support our European exclusive release “Time Machines.”

In 2015 we released 2 split 7”s with Plow United and Jaguar Shark and hit the road with The Gaslight Anthem and Northcote, then headed back to Europe for more touring.

To sum it up, The Scandals are a touring band. We have a van, it’s registered, and we’re ready to roll. When the band is not on the road Jared is out with an acoustic guitar screaming his way through bars, living rooms, venues, parking lots and record stores because that’s where this music lives; on the road.


the scandals cover

Produced by Brian Fallon
Recorded and mixed at Red Bull Studio, NYC
Only additional player on the record was Alex Rosamilia on keys

Lucky Sevens
Emerald City
Calling Cards

The Scandals Falcon 0149

The Scandals are:
Jared Hart-Vocals/Guitar
Anthony Iarossi-Guitar
Sean Carney-Bass/Vocals
Paulie Yaremko-Drums



Panic State Records
Say 10 Records

Previous post
Synth-driven indie rock outfit PLS PLS releases new LP Jet Black, new video coming soon via Huff Post
Next post
Preservation Hall Jazz Band Invited to Support Beck at Red Rocks + New Video + Album Out 4/21

The Scandals Releasing ‘Lucky 7’ EP Produced By Brian Fallon (The Gaslight Anthem)