SEAHAVEN Return to the UK / Europe this Autumn with Balance And Composure.

SEAHAVEN Return to the UK / Europe this Autumn with Balance And Composure.

TOUR TEASER VIDEO BELOW

“The shadow play [on “Silhouette (Latin Skin)”] makes one heart’s wistful with those sympathetic strings that ultimately beckon the event into a full blown orchestral affair.” – Impose Magazine

“‘Flesh’ comes on like an alt-rock nightmare before pulling you into a crowd-surfer’s upbeat fantasy.” – CMJ

“Delicious” Crack

Following on from the success of the release of the band’s sophomore full-length, ‘Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only’, Torrance, CA based Seahaven announce their return to UK / Europe with an extensive run of dates in October, as support to fellow North Americans, Balance And Composure.

Engineered and mixed by Ben Brodin (Bight Eyes, Pete Yorn), and produced by Seahaven’s Kyle Soto, ‘Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only’ has received continued critical acclaim.  Praised for its “maturity” by The Onion AV Club, while Alternative Press proclaimed the record as a “watershed moment” with a 4.5/5 review that gushed over the “atmospherically nuanced” album.

Seahaven will be releasing a series of spontaneous acoustic tracks performed out on the road in a public spot.  Check out the first one below:

Seahaven – On The Road: Andreas (acoustic)

The official video for Silhouette (Latin Skin) here

 

TOUR TEASER VIDEO

Seahaven w/ Balance And Composure

Also w/ Mooseblood (UK) and Milkteeth (EU)

Thurs, 9th October, Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, UK

Fri, 10th October, Sound Control, Manchester, UK

Sat, 11th October, Fibber Magees, Dublin, Ireland

Sun, 12th October, Audio, Glasgow, UK

Tues, 14th October, Victoria Inn, Derby,UK

Wed, 15th October, Epic Studios,Norwich, UK

Thurs, 16th October, Dingwalls, Camden, London, UK

Fri, 17th October, JH Kavka, Antwerp, Belgium

Sat, 18th October, Kafee Aloys, Eindhoven, Netherlands

Sun, 19th October, HafenKlang, Hamburg, Germany

Tues, 21st October, UnderWerket, Copenhagen, Denmark

Wed, 22nd October, Bergsunds Strand 43, Stockholm, Sweden

Thurs, 24th October, Magnet, Berlin, Germany

Fri, 25th October, MARK, Salzburg, Austria

Sat, 26th October, Arena, Vienna, Austria

Tues, 28th, October, MTC, Cologne, Germany

Wed, 29th October, Juha West, Stuttgart, Germany

Thurs, 30th October, Raucherkrammer, Wiesbaden, Germany

Fri, 31th October, Fighting Cocks, Kingston,UK

Sat, 1st November, The Joiners, Southampton,UK

Be sure to catch Seahaven as they hit the road from throughout October. Tickets onsale now.

Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only’ Out NOW through Run For Cover .

Previous post
NISENNENMONDAI New Album
Next post
Tiny Moving Parts–‘Pleasant Living' (Out 27/10/2014 via Triple Crown Records)
Back
SHARE

SEAHAVEN Return to the UK / Europe this Autumn with Balance And Composure.