Shadows Chasing Ghosts – New Album – ‘Lessons’ Released July 9th

Shadows Chasing Ghosts – New Album – ‘Lessons’ Released July 9th

Shadows Chasing Ghosts are Trey Tremain (vocals), Danny Green (bass) Danny Coy (drums), Matt Jones (guitar & vocals) and Jack Mackrill (guitar & vocals).

Since their inception in 2008, London’s Shadows Chasing Ghosts have been plotting a revolution.  Their mix of razor sharp guitar work and anthemic melodies has seen them attracting more and more devotees to the band.

In 2008 SCG started the buzz with their self released EP ‘Never Get a Wolf’s Attention By Pulling On It’s Tail, and followed that in 2009 with their first release on Small Town Records, ‘Searchlights’, which let to their debut album, “The Golden Ratio”, which was recorded at Outhouse Studios by legendary producer John Mitchell (Architects, Enter Shikari You Me At Six, Funeral For A Friend). The band returned to Outhouse in April to record their second full-length release, entitled ‘Lessons’.

SCG has embraced the true DIY work ethic, and achieved an amazing amount in 4 short years. They have got in the van and lived on the road, from numerous lengthy UK & European tours to a run of Australian dates. They have played headline shows to sold out venues up and down the country and were rated highly enough to share the stage with bands such as Bury Tomorrow, While She Sleeps, Finch, Blessed By a Broken Heart, Glamour Of The Kill and Polar.

As a result of all this, SCG have secured themselves as a fixture on the UK touring scene and staked their claim as ones to watch. Since then they have released two singles "Resist" and "Lose the Attitude". Which have both fared very well in the rock charts.

Shadows Chasing Ghosts will be releasing their new album through Small Town Records, which is available for Pre-Order Now via



1 -   Splinter

2 -   Now or Never                                                                                                      

3 -   Rest Easy

4 -   The Hunter

5 -   Again and Again

6 -   Interlude

7 -   Lessons

8 -   Lose The Attitude

9 -   The Lighthouse

10 – Top of the World

11 – Deadly Weapon

12 – The Writer

13 – Lessons (reprise)


You can see the band this summer on their UK Tour on the following dates:


Fri 20th July            Redhill – Redfest Festival
Sat 21st July           Manchester – Moho – Summerjam Festival
Sun 22nd July         Birmingham – O2 Academy 3
Mo 23rd July          Newcastle – O2 Academy 2
Tu 24th July            Glasgow – ABC 2
We 25th July          Nottingham – Red Room
Th 26th July            Stoke – Underground
Fr 27th July             Southampton – Joiners
Sa 28th July            Chelmsford – Bay Day Festival


From a little while ago, Sunlight…

Previous post
Total Warr “xxx HATE xxx” Live Video Released
Next post
Severin – ‘Macabea’ (Trip Top Recordings. Released 29th may 2012)

Shadows Chasing Ghosts – New Album – ‘Lessons’ Released July 9th