Slowes announce video for ‘U’

Slowes announce video for ‘U’

Announce video for ‘U’

Taken from the debut ‘Times’ EP via Distiller Records on 26th May

“Purveyors of electronic pop” – The Beat Magazine

Tracklisting: 01. Anymore 02. Times 03. U 04. (Heartbreak: again) 05. Enough 06. 00X


Slowes announce the video for their new track ‘U’, taken from their debut EP ‘Times’ out now through Distiller.

They say: “The ‘U’ video is about wanting someone who wants something else. It’s a group of friends who each feel something strongly for one another, but it never gets mutual. It ends up in deep frustration and a fear of losing someone important forever. It’s melancholic but still very hopeful.”

Having originally released their debut single ‘I Need You’ in 2016, Slowes have seen growing tastemaker support from the likes of Indie Shuffle, Clash and Idolator, gaining 100k+ hits on Soundcloud and exposure across BBC Radio, with support from Huw Stephens, Phil Taggart and Nemone.

Featuring the mercurial talents of Jack and Anders at the fore, Slowes embark on a musical rollercoaster having attracted exhaustive comparisons – from the likes of Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Whitney, Slowes’ latest single ‘Anymore’ takes their unique sound further into the unknown and seen the band make an indelible impression even at this early stage – the ‘Times’ EP does nothing to dispel those plaudits.

‘Times’ EP is produced by Slowes with Christian Alex Petersen, mixed by Ben Baptie (Arcade Fire, Adele, Låpsley) and mastered by Mandy Parnell (Jamie xx, Shura, Daughter).

Available digitally.






Previous post
Dead Heavens Launch 7’’ Indie Record Store Campaign Today + New Album + Tour Dates
Next post
Art Contest Premieres 'Two Songs' Via Stereogum, Listen Now

Slowes announce video for ‘U’