Small Reactions Announce New Album, ‘RXN_002’, Out August 4th

Small Reactions Announce New Album, ‘RXN_002’, Out August 4th

Small Reactions Announce

New Album, RXN_002,

Out August 4th

Atlanta nerve pop band Small Reactions have announced their sophomore album, RXN_002, to be released on August 4th.

Noise and melody, volatility and composure, pop music and anything but. Following their debut, Similar Phantoms, and a collection of 7”s, EPs, and mixtapes, the album is their most successful, realized version of “noise pop” to date.


Small Reactions spent the last several years paring down their music to the most essential elements. By focusing on basic instrumentation, simple structures, and few musical cues besides “loud” and “fast,” songs were easily driven to the tipping point, off the tracks and towards destruction. RXN_002 assesses the wreckage, puts the pieces back together, and starts the journey anew where the band left off, to the darker recesses of human experience. Noisy guitars, relentless drums, and hypnotic, melodic bass are all intact, but the tools for exploration have expanded. The sound is something less monolithic, but more nuanced and complex.


01 RXN_002
02 Sessions Street
03 Controllerhead
04 Double Vision
05 Fatal Flaws
06 Flagrant
07 Seven Two
08 Sliding Glass Nightmare
09 Alles
10 El Dorado
11 Cowboy Up


Watch Small Reactions’ official music video for “Terrorangles”, taken from their 2014 debut LP, Similar Phantoms​.


Previous post
Soccer Mommy Unveils New Single + Debut UK Live Dates
Next post
#1 Spotify Global Viral Act, Emmit Fenn releases "Prologue" EP | featuring YUNA, NYLO

Small Reactions Announce New Album, ‘RXN_002’, Out August 4th