The Sneaky Nixons – New Single Share & Album Release

The Sneaky Nixons – New Single Share & Album Release







Liverpool’s newest rock-n-roll four-piece, The Sneaky Nixons are set to release a new single on Ocean Waves Records on the 21st of April 2017.

‘Schadenfreude’, the follow up to the recent ‘Returning Home a Failure’, will be digitally available via all the major outlets and is the second single to be lifted from the band’s debut album ‘The Barbie Syndrome’ which has just been released.


Recorded last year at the Motor Museum studio with producer Carlo Variola and engineer James Mellor, the album features eleven incendiary new tracks.  High- energy indie punk at it’s very best, the band also infuse hints of early 90s Britpop and Americana to their sound and the end result is all the better for it.

Formed nearly two years ago, The Sneaky Nixons’ line up of Charlie Manning (voice / guitar), Lisa Fawcett (drums), Jamie Gosling (bass) and David Lloyd (guitar) set about crafting their very own angry, yet melodic steam train guitar music. They’ve since shaped a reputation locally for their volatile, arrogant behaviour and riotous live performances where literally anything can happen and usually does. This has unsurprisingly seen them split opinions, but each show sees them play to an ever increasing and enthusiastic fan base and they can also count the likes of Louder Than War, Get Into This and BBC introducing’s Dave Monks among their many admirers.


The Sneaky Nixons will announce live dates in the very near future to coincide with the new single and album release.


Previous post
Valley Queen Kick-Off North American Tour, Dates With Laura Marling | 'Destroyer' EP Out Now
Next post
Little Dragon Announce Long Awaited New Album 'Season High'

The Sneaky Nixons – New Single Share & Album Release