SOHN returns with new album ‘Rennen’, hear single ‘Conrad’

SOHN returns with new album ‘Rennen’, hear single ‘Conrad’


Returns with New Album Rennen

Out January 13, 2017

Hear new single ‘Conrad’

2017 Live Dates


Two years after the release of his celebrated debut album Tremors, SOHN has confirmed details of his follow-up, along with new song ‘Conrad’ and 2017 tour dates.
Entitled Rennen, the new SOHN album will be released on January 13, 2017. The London-born artist has traded Vienna for the warmth of Los Angeles, but the influence of his former home still lingers (Rennen is a German verb meaning ‘to run’). Resuming a nocturnal schedule – as he did with Tremors – SOHN spent a month writing alone in northern California, recording until the morning most days. The ten songs of Rennen are confidently direct and focused. Consciously exercising restraint SOHN used only a handful of musical elements on each track, eager to allow the spotlight to shine on the vocals, melodies and rhythms.
Premiered last night, ‘Conrad’ is a second taste of Rennen, following on from the single ‘Signal’ (accompanied by a video directed by and starring Milla Jovavich). With ‘Conrad’, SOHN touches on the pervading mood of a precarious political climate, whilst making use of a variety of empty glasses, kitchen utensils, walls and floors for percussion.
Hear ‘Conrad’ below or stream HERE.

SOHN – ‘Conrad’

SOHN Rennen
1. Hard Liquor
2. Conrad
3. Signal
4. Dead Wrong
5. Primary
6. Rennen
7. Falling
8. Proof
9. Still Waters
10. Harbour

Rennen will be released on LP, CD and digitally from January 13, 2017. For pre-order information, head to


Back in September SOHN showcased new music at five sold-out club shows in London, Berlin, Vienna, New York and Los Angeles. Now with Rennen on its way, he has detailed a European and North American tour for next year, beginning on February 13 in his former home city of Vienna. He headlines London’s Electric Brixton on March 1. Tickets go on general sale this Friday, November 11 at 10AM GMT. Sign up to SOHN’s mailing list for exclusive pre-sale access to the tour on Wednesday morning via


13 February – VIENNA, Arena
14 February – MUNICH, Technikum
15 February – MILAN, Magnolia
16 February – GRAZ, PPC
17 February – BERLIN, Astra Kulturhaus
18 February – COLOGNE, Kantine
20 February – STOCKHOLM, Debaser Strand
21 February – OSLO, Parkteatret
22 February – COPENHAGEN, DR Koncerthuset (Studio 2)
23 February – HAMBURG, MOJO
25 February – AMSTERDAM, Melkweg
26 February – BRUSSELS, Botanique
27 February – PARIS, La Maroquinerie
1 March – LONDON, Electric Brixton
19 March – DALLAS, TX, Trees
20 March – HOUSTON, TX, White Oak Music Hall (Downstairs)
22 March – ATLANTA, GA, Terminal West
23 March – CARRBORO, NC, Cat’s Cradle
24 March – WASHINGTON, DC, 9.30 Club
25 March – NEW YORK, NY, Warsaw
26 March – NEW YORK, NY, Irving Plaza
29 March – PHILADELPHIA, PA, Union Transfer
30 March – BOSTON, MA, The Sinclair
31 March – MONTREAL, QC, Fairmount Theatre
1 April – TORONTO, ON, Danforth Music Hall
3 April – CHICAGO, IL, Thalia Hall
4 April – MADISON, WI, Majestic Theatre
5 April – MINNEAPOLIS, MN, Triple Rock
8 April – VANCOUVER, BC, Rickshaw Theatre
9 April – SEATTLE, WA, Neptune
10 April – PORTLAND, OR, Wonder Ballroom
12 April – SAN FRANCISCO, The Regency

Official Site

Previous post
Walking On Cars (EMI/Virgin Records artist) debut album over 170,000 sales / 30m streams. .
Next post
Stereogum premieres election-themed Mainland track, 'Empty Promises'

SOHN returns with new album ‘Rennen’, hear single ‘Conrad’