Spoon new album released today / UK dates this June.

Spoon new album released today / UK dates this June.

Reveal New Track ‘Can I Sit Next To You’

Video Directed By Marcel Dzama

New Album ‘Hot Thoughts’ Out March 17th


Hot Thoughts finds Spoon at the peak of their considerable powers …cementing their place in the firmament of undeniably great rock bands.”—UNCUT


Spoon never fails to hit its mark — delivered forcefully, and with hooks for days.”—NPR


One of America’s greatest bands, Spoon, have revealed new single ‘Can I sit Next To You’. With a slick, steady-paced groove and an eerie synth filled chorus the track is the second to be taken  from the band’s career defining album ‘Hot Thoughts’ (out March 17th on Matador Records).


To accompany the single, Spoon has unveiled a new video, directed by Marcel Dzama, the acclaimed contemporary artist whose previous musical collaborators have included the likes of Beck and Bob Dylan, not mention last year’s costume and stage design for the New York City Ballet’s The Most Incredible Thing. The “Can I Set Next To You” video can be seen HERE


The band will also be back for their first UK tour since 2014 this June for three shows that are sure to be one of the live highlights of 2017, culminating with a show at The Forum in London on June 30th.


Spoon play:


Tues 27th                     MANCHESTER, Gorilla

Wed 28th                    GLASGOW, The Arts School

Fri 30th             LONDON, The Forum


Their forthcoming new album ‘Hot Thoughts’ is already being touted as one of the albums of the year. Produced by Spoon and Dave Fridmann, they have created the bravest, most sonically inventive work of their illustrious career. Within the space of 10 captivating songs, ‘Hot Thoughts’ confirms why Spoon are one of the most critically acclaimed acts of the first decade of the new millennium.


Reuniting the band with the label that released their 1996 debut, ‘Telephono’, and following on Spoon’s streak of three consecutive US Top 10 albums—‘Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga’ (2007), ‘Transference’ (2010) and ‘They Want My Soul’ (2014)—‘Hot Thoughts’ is nothing short of epic.


Spoon are: singer/guitarist Britt Daniel, drummer Jim Eno, bassist Rob Pope and Alex Fischel on keyboards and guitar.



Previous post
Juveniles Drop New Track "Decoys"
Next post
Dr. Martens Cut it out

Spoon new album released today / UK dates this June.