The Breeders release ‘All Nerve’ today

The Breeders release ‘All Nerve’ today

New Album – All Nerve – Released Today

The Breeders photographed by Marisa Gesualdi


“As vital as any of their previous four LPs…The Breeders have proved themselves more consistently thrilling than almost any other band in indie-rock.”Uncut 9/10
“From the off, All Nerve is both a joyous, unhinged blast from the past and a reminder of how fun and free rock can be.” – The Sunday Times – Album of the Week
“Music that is rich and deep and repays repeated listening.”

The Guardian – Album of the Week ****
“The most adventurous Breeders album since, no surprise, Last Splash.”Noisey
“Heroic.”MOJO **** | “Startlingly fresh.” Q ****
The Arts Desk ***** | Record Collector ***** | Daily Express ***** | The Independent **** | The i ****

Today, the Breeders release All Nerve, the group’s first record in a decade. Their fifth album features the singles ‘Wait in the Car’, ‘All Nerve’ and ‘Nervous Mary’.
All Nerve reunites members Kim and Kelley Deal, Josephine Wiggs and Jim Macpherson – the line-up behind the iconic and platinum-selling 1993 record, Last Splash. Recording took place at Candyland in Dayton, Kentucky, with Mike Montgomery; Electrical Audio, Chicago, with Steve Albini and Greg Norman; and with Tom Rastikis at Fernwood Studios in Dayton, Ohio. Artwork was conceived by Chris Bigg, who has worked with the Breeders since their first album, Pod.
All Nerve is available digitally and on CD, standard edition black vinyl LP and limited orange vinyl with an alternative sleeve (via independent stores only).
The Breeders will tour North America and Europe throughout the Spring and Summer.


25 May – BELFAST, BBC Biggest Weekend
27 May – DUBLIN, Vicar Street
**SOLD OUT** 28 May – EDINBURGH, Liquid Rooms **SOLD OUT**
**SOLD OUT** 29 May – LEEDS, Stylus **SOLD OUT**
30 May – LONDON, Roundhouse
01 June – BARCELONA, Primamera
02 June – COGNAC, Westrock
03 June – NIMES, This Is Not A Love Song
05 June – FERRARA, Cortile Estense
06 June – MILAN, Santeria
26 June – HELSINKI, Tavastia
28 June – STOCKHOLM, Gruna Land
29 June – ODENSE, Tinderbox Festival
01 July – BEUNINGEN, Down The Rabbit Hole Festival
03 July – HAMBURG, Fabrik
04 July – COLOGNE, Gloria
**SOLD OUT** 10 July – BRISTOL, Academy **SOLD OUT**
11 July – BIRMINGHAM, Institute
13 July – MANCHESTER, Ritz


All Nerve

1. Nervous Mary
2. Wait in the Car
3. All Nerve
4. MetaGoth
5. Spacewoman
6. Walking with the Killer
7. Howl at the Summit
8. Archangel’s Thunderbird
9. Dawn: Making an Effort
10. Skinhead #2
11. Blues at the Acropolis

Kim Deal – Vocals, Guitar
Kelley Deal – Guitar, Vocals
Josephine Wiggs – Bass
Jim Macpherson – Drums


Official Site

Previous post
Nahimic at SxSW 2018
Next post
New Music: Concrete Knives Release 'Gold Digger'

The Breeders release ‘All Nerve’ today