The Definitive Collection By In Camera

The Definitive Collection By In Camera

In Camera’s Era, Released June

Available To Pre-Order Through Pledge

In the week commencing 1st June, 4AD will release Era, the definitive collection of music by In Camera.

Among the more mysterious acts of 4AD’s early alumni, In Camera – David Steiner (voice/keyboards), Andrew Gray (guitar), Pete Moore (bass) and Jeff Wilmot (drums, piano) – were active between 1978 and 1981 in the thick of the London’s post-punk scene, coming to the label’s attention after supporting Bauhaus in Soho.

Available to pre-order exclusively through Pledge on deluxe double CD and gatefold LP, Era focuses solely on the group’s early material and features never-before heard material, including tracks from a recently found rehearsal tape.
Pre-order Era exclusively from Pledge Music, and read more about the release, here.

Watch the trailer below:

Find out more about In Camera:

Previous post
Rolling Stone Premieres New JSBX Album 'Freedom Tower' Out March 24 Through Mom+Pop / Live Shows Begin March 23
Next post
Stereogum Drops New Generationals Video, National Tour w/ Sylvan Esso & of Montreal

The Definitive Collection By In Camera