The King Blues New Single ‘I Want You’ out July 3rd

The King Blues New Single ‘I Want You’ out July 3rd

King-Blues-Punk-And-Poetry-2011The King Blues have announced that they’ll be releasing a new single “I WANT YOU” on 3rd July 2011 through Transmission Recordings/PIAS.  The track is taken from the bands’ latest album “Punk & Poetry” which entered the charts in mid-April at number 31 (their highest chart position to date!) Check below for the official video.

 

the-king-bluesshot1To coincide with the release the band will be playing a number of festivals over the summer.  The dates are as follows:

 

Thursday 23rd June- Pavilion / Falmouth

Friday 24th June – Glastonbury – Queens Head Stage & Strummerville Stages

Saturday 9th July – 1234 Festival / London

Sunday 17th July – Last Days of Freedom Festival / Hythe / Kent

Saturday 13th August – Vans Stage / Boardmasters Festival / Newquay

Sunday 14th August – Boomtown Festival / Buckingham

Friday 26th August- Chinnery’s / Southend

Saturday 27th August – Reading Festival / Lock Up stage

Sunday 28th August – Leeds Festival / Lock Up stage

Saturday 10th September – Ivyline Festival / Plymouth

 

The King Blues also recently announced that they’d be playing their biggest headlining show to date at The Roundhouse in their spiritual hometown of Camden, London on 2nd November 2011 and additionally have announced further UK dates in November:

 

Thursday 3rd November 2011 – Birmingham O2 Academy 2 – 0844 477 2000

Friday 4th November 2011 – Manchester Academy 2 – 0161 832 1111

Monday 7th November 2011 – Norwich Waterfront -  01603 508 050

 

THE KING BLUES ARE: Johnny ‘Itch’ Fox – Vocals / Uke; Jamie Jazz – Guitar / Vocals; Dean Ashton – Guitar / Vocals; Jack Usher – Drums; Kat Marsh – Bass / Vocals; Josie Dobson – Keys / Vocals

The new single
Previous post
Latitude missives anyone?
Next post
Blonde Redhead Start US Tour & Confirm European Dates
Back
SHARE

The King Blues New Single ‘I Want You’ out July 3rd