THE LOVE FAMILY Debut album OUT OF REACH’ Released 11 June 2012

THE LOVE FAMILY Debut album OUT OF REACH’ Released 11 June 2012

The best things in life take time and on June 11th The Love Family release their debut album ‘Out Of Reach” 11 tracks album of shimmering, powerful, pop excellence.

The Love Family were a four piece Indie/Rock band who hailed from Kent’s Medway Towns. They blazed a trail around the venues of the UK and Europe for the first five years of the 1990’s bringing their brand of melodic noise to the people.

Championed by the NME’s Mark Sutherland for their four track E.P Burnt and awarded single of the week for Body Soul Heart Mind by Radio 1’s Steve Lamaq. A man who recognised "a slice of pop perfection" when he heard it.

In 1995 they embarked on the recording of their debut album. For a band that loved playing live and struggled to cope with being in the studio long enough to record a single this was a tough task. So, during the summer of 1995, they decided to take a break from recording, to evaluate what they had done and refine some of the songs. After much soul-searching and careful analysis they finally emerged triumphant from this monumental task in 2010. Unfortunately, the original recording studio had now ceased to exist and so they found themselves at Ten21 studios in Maidstone, Kent during June 2011 where Out of Reach, their wonderful debut was finally completed.

Last weekend The Love Family  completed a brilliant video for ‘Stay Connected’, three minutes of sheer class  

The Love Family are:

Gary Robertson – Vocals and Guitar         Mark Wrangham – Guitar  
Cliff Bailey – Bass Guitar         Paul Ireland – Drums


The Love Family – Out of reach

01 Scrapheap (2:42)

02 Body Soul Heart Mind (2:41)

03 Stay Connected (3:18)

04 Never Was (3:11)

05 A foreign Country (3:32)

06 Burnt (3:20)

07 Up In The Air (2:27)

08 Down To An Art (3:52)

09 Gravity (3:34)

10 To Be With You (3:40)

11 Polarised (2:50)


Digital links

Previous post
O Children Stream New Single 'Chimera' Out 11th June, Play The Great Escape
Next post
Viking Skull – Cursed By The Sword

THE LOVE FAMILY Debut album OUT OF REACH’ Released 11 June 2012