THE OCEAN to release new album in April of 2013

THE OCEAN to release new album in April of 2013

2013 will be a busy year for THE OCEAN. The band will release a new album on April 29 2013 in the UK on Metal Blade Records, the follow-up to the critically acclaimed Heliocentric and Anthropocentric albums (2010). To support the release, THE OCEAN will embark on a 3 weeks European tour with CULT OF LUNA in April and May (dates further below), including a performance at Roadburn Festival on April 20th.

The new album will be a single album containing 52 minutes of new music. It will be mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, etc.) in January and will come in 2 versions: instrumental and with vocals.

Comments THE OCEAN’s Robin Staps: “The album was originally written to be instrumental, but in the end me and Loic couldn’t help but try out a few things vocal-wise and we soon got pretty excited… so there will be vocals on the album; however, we want everyone to have both versions, and we are also planning to perform the album live that way – with and without vocals.”

The special edition of the album will be released along with a film by Craig Murray (Nine Inch Nails).
The 3xDVD Collective Oblivion has been postponed for a release later in the year, but shall also see the light of day in


THE OCEAN and LO! have both been confirmed to play Roadburn Festival 2013 and as support acts on the upcoming tour of CULT OF LUNA!

18/04/13 ˆ SE- Gothenburg ˆ Pustervik
19/04/13 ˆ DK ˆ Copenhagen ˆ Lilla Vega
20/04/13 – NL ˆ Tilburg ˆ Roadburn
21/04/13 ˆ FR ˆ Belfort ˆ Limpetus Festival
22/04/13 ˆ CH ˆ Fribourg ˆ Fri-Son
23/04/13 ˆ IT ˆ Mezzago ˆ Bloom
24/04/13 ˆ IT ˆ Rome ˆ Traffic Live Club
25/04/13 ˆ IT ˆ Missano ˆ Adriatico Boulevard
26/04/13 ˆ CH ˆ Winterthur ˆ Gaswerk
27/04/13 ˆ HR ˆ Zagreb ˆ Club Attack
29/04/13 ˆ RO ˆ Bucharest ˆ Silver Church
30/04/13 ˆ RO ˆ Timisoara ˆ Daos Club
01/05/13 ˆ HU ˆ Budapest ˆ A38
02/05/13 ˆ AT ˆ Innsbruck ˆ P.M.K.
04/05/13 ˆ DE ˆ Marburg ˆ KFZ
05/05/13 ˆ DE ˆ München ˆ Kranhalle
06/05/13 ˆ DE ˆ Stuttgart ˆ Universum
07/05/13 ˆ DE ˆ Bielefeld ˆ Forum
08/05/13 ˆ DE ˆ Köln ˆ Gebäude 9
09/05/13 ˆ NL ˆ Rotterdam ˆ Baroeg
10/05/13 ˆ DE ˆ Berlin ˆ C-Club

Loic Rossetti – vocals
Robin Staps – guitars
Jonathan Nido – guitars
Louis Jucker/Chris Breuer – bass
Luc Hess – drums

Previous post
Corsair – Self Titled Album
Next post
Psychic Ills 'One Track Mind'. Album released 18th February

THE OCEAN to release new album in April of 2013