THE SELECTER ANNOUNCE DETAILS OF MAJOR ‘STRING THEORY’ MARCH 2013 UK TOUR & ALBUM RELEASE

THE SELECTER ANNOUNCE DETAILS OF MAJOR ‘STRING THEORY’ MARCH 2013 UK TOUR & ALBUM RELEASE

WithGuitars favourites The Selecter announce a tasty new Album entitled ‘String Theory’ which will be backed with a hefty UK Tour.

 

Pop/ska/2-tone legends The Selecter have announced details of a major UK tour in March 2013. Comprising 20-dates, the tour will see the band perform across the length and breadth of the UK, from Exeter to Glasgow.
In November 2012, The Selecter went international with their first tour of Australia. Fresh from their antipodean exploits, their 20-date UK Tour in March 2013 promises to consolidate their hard work & fresh-thinking, connecting their past, present and future, before they head off to America the following month for a tour and major festival appearance.

The tour is in support of the release of The Selecter’s forthcoming studio album, ‘String Theory. String Theory is a collection of 10 new songs, all of which connect with the band’s past, while saying something about today.
Recording on String Theory began immediately in the aftermath of The Selecter’s sell-out 2012 ‘Made In Britain Tour’, with Producer/engineer Neil Pyzer once again at the helm. Many of the new songs beg to be played live and will get an outing on the forthcoming tour, alongside all the hits from their classic back catalogue.

String Theory is due for release in February 2013 on Vocaphone Records. It will be available via iTunes, Amazon & Cd Baby.com, but most importantly at their shows, where lead singers Pauline Black and Gaps Hendrickson are always proud to get out in the foyer, both before and after every show, to meet their fans.

The Selecter are both tied to and very proud of their past, to the acknowledgement of 2-tone and all that it meant to their fans, but they continue to look forward into an unknown future, safe in the knowledge that a common thread runs through their work, which will never be severed. How long is a piece of string? As far as The Selecter needs to carry on the discussion about our changing world in which racism and sexism should have no place

 

‘STRING THEORY’ TOUR
MARCH 2013

Thu 28-Feb Sub Rooms Stroud *
Fri 01-Mar Fleece Bristol *
Sat 02-Mar Phoenix Exeter
Sun 03-Mar Academy 2 Liverpool *
Thu 07-Mar Academy 2 Newcastle *
Fri 08-Mar Oran Mor Glasgow *
Sat 09-Mar Liquid Rooms Edinburgh *
Sun 10-Mar Academy 2 Sheffield *
Thu 14-Mar Wedgewood Rms Portsmouth
Fri 15-Mar Corn Exchange Hertford
Sat 16-Mar Robin 2 Wolverhampton
Sun 17-Mar The Globe Cardiff *
Thu 21-Mar The Waterfront Norwich
Fri 22-Mar East Quay Whitstable *
Sat 23-Mar Assembly Hall London * & Special Guests TBA
Sun 24-Mar Concorde 2 Brighton *
Thu 28-Mar Arts Centre Colchester *
Fri 29-Mar Brudenell Leeds *
Sat 30-Mar Rock City Nottingham *
Sun 31-Mar Auditorium, Ricoh Coventry *
* Talisman Supporting
http://www.theselecter.net/

Previous post
Raindance Announce Winter Tour
Next post
THE HISTORY OF APPLE PIE ANNOUNCE DEBUT ALBUM – ‘OUT OF VIEW’
Back
SHARE

THE SELECTER ANNOUNCE DETAILS OF MAJOR ‘STRING THEORY’ MARCH 2013 UK TOUR & ALBUM RELEASE