The Young – New tour dates // SXSW video

The Young – New tour dates // SXSW video

Straight outta… Austin are The Young, Matador’s latest signing who’ve been keeping themselves busy in the run up to their new album Dub Egg, due on the (newly revised/devised) date of June 12th (US) and June 25th (UK/Europe). 
They recently made a hometown appearance at SXSW, you can check out a side-of-stage video (below) to see them play album opener ‘Livin’ Free’, the MP3 for which is also available to download here.  Have a listen ahead of their upcoming shows and see them on their summer tour which takes them around their native Texas before branching out all over the USA for a month-long tour.

The Young. On Tour…

Friday, May 25 – Denton, TX – the Lion’s Den

Saturday, May 26 – Houston,TX – Walter’s on Washington with Balaclavas and slngs

Sunday, May 27 – Beaumont,TX – the Victoria House (2110 Victoria 77701) with Coma in Algiers and Cussins

Friday, June 1 – Austin, TX – Beauty Ballroom with No Age, Ceremony, Screaming Females, Gun Outfit and Joyce Manor – Tickets

Saturday, June 9 – McAllen, TX – Simon Sez

Saturday, June 16 – Austin,TX – 29th Street Ballroom with Sungod and Spray Paint  (Dub Egg Release Show)

Thursday, June 21 – New Orleans, LA – Siberia

Friday, June 22 – Atlanta, GA – Club 529

Sunday, June 24 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter (with Purling Hiss) – Tickets

Monday, June 25 – Washington, DC – the Black Cat (backstage) (with Purling Hiss & The Convocation) – Tickets

Tuesday, June 26 – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s (with Purling Hiss) – Tickets

Wednesday, June 27 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge (late show) (with Purling Hiss) – Tickets

Thursday, June 28 – Hoboken, NJ – Maxwell’s (with Purling Hiss) – Tickets

Friday, June 29 – Brooklyn, NY – 285 Kent

Saturday, June 30 – New Haven, CT – Intercambio (with Purling Hiss and Estrogen Highs) – tickets available at Intercambio and Redscroll Records

Sunday, July 01 – Providence, RI – Dusk (with Purling Hiss)

Monday, July 02 – Boston, MA – Plough and Stars (with Purling Hiss and Saralee)

Tuesday, July 03 – Montreal, QC – Il Motore – NOTE NEW VENUE

Wednesday, July 04 – Toronto, ON – the shop under Parts & Labour – Tickets

Thursday, July 05 – Pittsburgh, PA – Gooski’s (with Kim Phuc)

Friday, July 06 – Cleveland, OH – Now That’s Class

Saturday, July 07 – Chicago, IL – the Hideout (with Judson Claiborne) – Tickets

Sunday, July 08 – Minneapolis, MN – the Triple Rock – Tickets

Monday, July 09 – Fargo, ND – the Aquarium – Tickets

Wednesday, July 11 – Seattle, WA – The Fun House – Tickets

Thursday, July 12 – Portland, OR – the East End

Friday, July 13 – Reno, NV – Holland Project

Saturday, July 14 – Oakland, CA – T.B.A. (with Spray Paint)

Sunday, July 15 – San Francisco, CA – the Hemlock

Monday, July 16 – Bakersfield, CA – Munoz Gym

Tuesday, July 17 – Los Angeles, CA – the Echo (with the Lamps and the Zig Zags) – Tickets

Wednesday, July 18 – San Diego, CA – the Casbah

Thursday, July 19 – Phoenix, AZ – the Meat Market

Friday, July 20 – Las Cruces, NM – the Train Yard

Watch “Livin’ Free” live from the Mohawk, Austin.

Previous post
Portishead's Geoff Barrow Announces Return With New Beak> LP
Next post
Toots And The Maytals Headline Beacons Festival 2012 On Sunday
Back
SHARE

The Young – New tour dates // SXSW video