Toy Cars Premiere "Erie" via GoldFlakePaint // ‘Paint Brain’ Out January 12th

Toy Cars Premiere "Erie" via GoldFlakePaint // ‘Paint Brain’ Out January 12th

Toy Cars Premiere Video For “Erie”

via  GoldFlakePaint

Paint Brain Out January 12th

Co-Headlining Tour With DRMCTHR Begins January 19th

Photo Credit: Lora Ann Poulin

New Jersey’s Toy Cars have just released the music video for their new song “Erie” via GoldFlakePaint. The song, which features vocals from Jenna Murphy of PRIM, comes off of Toy Cars’ debut full length Paint Brain, set to be released on January 12th. Pre-orders are available now. Toy Cars begin their co-headlining tour with DRMCTHR on January 19th at House Of Independents. A full list of dates can be found below.

Watch Toy Cars’ music video for “Erie” via GoldFlakePaint.

“Toy Cars are the next band to bring forth music that is meant to be sung late into the night, the backdrop of old friends coming together and never losing that innate relationship of trust and comfort” – The Alternative
“[Toy Cars] had us floored” – Washed Up Emo
“Stirring and compelling” – GoldFlakePaint

Tour Dates:
01/19 – Asbury Park, NJ – House Of Independents
01/20 – Attleboro, MA – Patterson Creations
01/21 – Lancaster, PA – Lizard Lounge
01/23 – Pittsburgh, PA – Black Forge Coffee
01/24 – Columbus, OH – Donato’s Basement
01/25 – Huntington, WV – Black Sheep
01/26 – Harrisonburg, VA – Golden Pony
01/27 – Baltimore, MD – Raven Inn
01/28 – Philadelphia, PA – Glitter Galaxy

Paint Brain Tracklisting
1. Paint Brain
2. Cold
3. Cobwebs
4. Truth Be Told
5. Leaving A/B
6. Iron Me Out
7. Track 7
8. Swim
9. Erie
10. Jimmy & Quinn
11. Tread
12. Sarah 1908


Toy Cars is an indie rock band from Asbury Park, NJ whose music is a dynamic and unique blend of Americana and Emo, coupled with introspective lyrics. Formed in 2014, originally intended to be a side project for vocalist/guitarist Matt Debenedetti. The band self recorded and released small batches of music with a rotating cast of members. In 2016 a more permanent lineup formed, consisting of Mike Linardi on drums, Matt Caponegro on guitar and Chris Beninato on bass.  They went on to release 2016’s Sleeping Patterns through Massachusetts independent label Counter Intuitive Records, which prompted frequent touring of the eastern U.S. Their debut full length record Paint Brain is expected on January 12th, 2018, which will be self released and funded by the band. Paint Brain is an album inspired by the ever present struggle of finding joy in the lulls of life. It’s an introspective, journal-like record that examines patience, personal growth, and finding happiness within your community.

Facebook l Twitter l Bandcamp

Previous post
XTC's Colin Moulding & Terry Chambers present TC&I 'Great Aspirations' EP
Next post
Walter Martin (of The Walkmen) Releases Reflective New Song "Ride Down The Avenue"; New Album Out 2/16

Toy Cars Premiere "Erie" via GoldFlakePaint // ‘Paint Brain’ Out January 12th