Van She Announce UK/EU Shows, Giveaway Hervé Remix

Van She Announce UK/EU Shows, Giveaway Hervé Remix

New album ‘Idea Of Happiness’ out digitally now

Electronic outfit Van She are set to bring their roof-raising live show over from Australia to Europe in support of new album ‘Idea Of Happiness’. Calling at London’s Koko, the extensive September/October tour is listed in full below. ‘Idea Of Happiness’ is out now digitally in the UK and set for a physical release on the 10th September via Modular Recordings.

Most recently Hervé has given the title track a big 303 rework, stream ‘Idea Of Happiness’ here:

The tour also follows hot on the heels of second single ‘Jamaica’, out Monday 30th July on Modular Recordings. A romantic paean to an idyllic island, ‘Jamaica’ takes the sound of ‘Idea Of Happiness’ out to the end of the jetty and kicks if off the edge into the tropical depths. Dub legend Mad Professor has turned in a rework for the single, along with remixes by Unicorn Kid, Riva Starr, l-Vis 1990 and Plastic Plates.

Download the Plastic Plates version of ‘Jamaica’ here:

Watch the Modular Studio Session of ‘Jamaica’ as filmed in Van She’s studio:www.youtube.com/watch?v=riGOJzsoGp4

Watch the arresting and surreal video for ‘Idea Of Happiness’ as directed by the legendary Andreas Nilsson (The Knife, MGMT, Yeasayer, Jose Gonzales) below:

Tue 25-Sep Germany Berlin Berghain Kantine
Wed 26-Sep Germany Hamburg Molotow
Thu 27-Sep Sweden Malmo Debaser
Fri 28-Sep Sweden Stockholm Strand
Sat 29-Sep Norway Oslo Jaeger

Tue 02-Oct Belgium Brussels Witlof Bar (Botanique)
Wed 03-Oct Holland Amsterdam  Noodlanding @ Paradiso
Thu 04-Oct France Paris The Social
Fri 05-Oct UK London Club NME @ Koko
Sat 06-Oct Spain Barcelona Razzmatazz
Tue 09-Oct UK London Old Blue Last

www.vanshe.com
www.modularpeople.com

“a stunning pop album that finds them on top form, chucking out cast-iron hits like nobody’s business.” The 405

"This album is dizzyingly uplifting and effortlessly iridescent." This Is Fake DIY

Previous post
Bad Wolf New London shows for Autumn.
Next post
MADNESS SECOND LONDON O2 ARENA SHOW ADDED DUE TO DEMAND
Back
SHARE

Van She Announce UK/EU Shows, Giveaway Hervé Remix