Vintage Trouble 2012 European/UK Tour Dates Announced

Vintage Trouble 2012 European/UK Tour Dates Announced

Vintage Trouble is a new band from Los Angeles with an electrifying sound steeped in classic soul, blues and rock ‘n’ roll.

2011 saw Vintage Trouble explode onto the UK music scene. After just three shows in the UK in early 2011, the band returned in April 2011 to appear on Jools Holland’s late night TV show Later… with Jools Holland. The band became the 6th most trending topic of the day on Twitter worldwide, attained the #13 best selling digital album on iTunes, and had the #5 all around best selling digital album on Amazon UK, beating out both Rihanna and the current Glee (TV series) albums. Additionally, VT had the #2 best selling digital Rock album on Amazon.com UK, and the #1 best selling R&B digital album on Amazon UK.

 

2011 saw the band release their debut album “The Bomb Shelter Sessions” to widespread critical acclaim and tour the UK relentless – appearing at Hard Rock Calling, Wireless festival and supporting Bon Jovi amongst other highlights. The end of 2011 saw the band pick up the “Best New Band” award at the Classic Rock awards and vocalist Tyu Taylor invited by Brian May to sing at Freddy Mercury’s 65th Birthday celebrations.

 

From these beginnings in the UK, the band has returned to their native USA and seen their incredible story grow and grow. The album was released to widespread critical acclaim and 2011 saw them cement their live reputation in the USA – voted #4 best band on the SXSW festival, supporting acts as varied as Lionel Richie and The Cranberries and finally securing a prestigious appearance on Jimmy Kimmel Live.

 

The band tour relentlessly and consistently impress with what Singer Ty Taylor calls Vintage Trouble’s “primitive soul.” He says: “It’s raw, naked and hard-hitting – 1950s Rhythm and Blues music with the balls  abandonment of late ’60s rock ‘n’ roll. We are blown away nightly by how deeply the folks throw themselves into our party ” This live connection has led to the band having a huge and active fanbase – dubbed “The Troublemakers”.

The band formed in Feb 2010 with Ty Taylor, guitarist Nalle Colt, bassist Rick Barrio Dill and drummer Richard Danielson. Key influences include Ike and Tina Turner, Otis Redding, James Brown and The Rolling Stones

 

Vintage Trouble can been seen on their 2012 European Tour at below (UK dates in BOLD)

 

June 2012

Fri 1st Jun      Bush Hall, London, UK

Sat 2nd Jun    Bush Hall, London, UK

Tue 5th Jun      Toulon, Zenith Omega, France   (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Wed 6th Jun     Montbeliard, L’Axone Arena, France (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Fri 8th Jun        Wetzlar, Hessentag, Germany   (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Sat 9th Jun       Crans-pres-Celigny, Caribana Festival, Switzerland

Tue 12th Jun    Stockholm, Grona Lund Tivoli, Sweden   (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Wed 13th Jun   Gothenburg  Liseberg  Amusement Park, Sweden   (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Thu 14th Jun    Hultsfred Festival, Sweden

Fri 15th Jun   Linton Festival, UK

Sat 16th Jun     Bergen Calling Festival, Norway   (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Tue 19th Jun    Aschaffenburg, Colos-Saal, Germany

Wed 20th Jun   Ravensburg, Oberschwabenhalle, Germany   (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Fri 22th Jun   Brompton Willowman Festival, UK

Sat 23rd Jun  Newbury Arlington Arts Centre, UK

Tue 26th Jun    Paris, Bercy, France

Thu 28th Jun    Clermont Ferrand, Zenith, France   (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Sat 30th Jun     Festival deBeschaving, Netherlands

JULY 2012

Mon 2nd Jul      Nuremberg Hirsch, Germany

Wed 4th Jul      Muenster The Hot Jazz Club, Germany

Thu 5th Jul       Stuttgart Jazzopen Festival, Germany

Fri 6th Jul         Bruge Minnerwaterpark Cactus Festival, Belgium

Sat 7th Jul        Weert Bospop Festival, Netherlands   (w/ Lenny Kravitz)

Mon 9th Jul      Orleans, Zenith, France

Wed 11th Jul Larmer Tree Festival, UK

Thu 12th Jul  Bedford Corn Exchange, UK

Fri 13th Jul    Abertillery Blues Festival, UK

Sat 14th Jul   Hampton Pool Concerts, UK

Sun 15th Jul  Liddington Summer Breeze Festival, UK

Tue 17th Jul   Preston 53 Degrees, UK

Wed 18th Jul Hull The Welly Club, UK

Fri 20th Jul    Sage Gateshead Summer Tyne Americana Festival, UK

Sat 21st Jul    Bath Sulis Sound Track Festival, UK

Sun 22nd Jul  Abbots Ripton, Secret Garden Party, UK

Tue 24th Jul     Luzern Blue Balls Festival ( The Club @ Hotel Schweizerhof), Switzerland

Thu 26th Jul     Cognac Pla Fete Du Cognac ( Open Air), France

Sat 28th Jul   Dorset, Camp Bestival, UK

Sun 29th Jul  Kendal Calling Festival, UK

Tue 31st Jul   York Fibbers, UK

AUGUST 2012

Wed 1st Aug   Stockton on Tees ARC, UK

Fri 3rd Aug     Inverness Shire Belladrum Festival, UK

Sat 4th Aug    Derby Y Not Festival, UK

Tue 7th Aug     Basel Im Fluss Festival, Switzerland

Thu 9th Aug     Cologne The Underground, Germany

Fri 10th Aug     Bamberg Blues & Jazz Festival, Germany

Sat 11th Aug    Ulft Huntenpop Festival, Holland

Mon 13th Aug   Bristol Fleece, UK

Tue 14th Aug Norwich Waterfront, UK

Wed 15th Aug   Brighton Komedia, UK

Previous post
FUTURE OF THE LEFT Release brand new album 'the plot against common sense’ on 11th June through Xtra Mile Recordings
Next post
New York Duo MS MR Premieres “Hurricane” Video
Back
SHARE

Vintage Trouble 2012 European/UK Tour Dates Announced