Washer Premiere New Single "Bass 2" via Huffington Post

Washer Premiere New Single "Bass 2" via Huffington Post

Washer Premiere “Bass 2” via Huffington Post
All Aboard Out September 15th on
Exploding In Sound

Photo Credit: Montana Elliot


Brooklyn’s Washer is now streaming their new song “Bass 2” via Huffington Post. The song comes off the band’s new record All Aboard, set to be released on September 15th via Exploding In Sound. Huff Post says “Bass 2,” “catches you from the beginning with blaring drums, edgy guitar riffs, and bass lines that send shivers up your spine.” Pre-orders for All Aboard are available now via Exploding In Sound. Washer will be playing record release show at Sunnyvale in Brooklyn on September 15th. Tickets for that show are available now.

Listen to Washer’s new song “Bass 2” now via Huffington Post and below

All Aboard is an album filled with fuzz, aggression, off-kilter rhythmic structures and mangled pop hooks. Throughout the record, Washer filter complex musical ideas into minimalist garage rock, creating a brilliant and bright sampling of DIY punk. The album was recorded and mixed by Nick Dooley (Flagland, Stove, Bethlehem Steel) at Gravesend Recordings (Silent Barn) in Brooklyn and The Barn in Panton, VT.



All Aboard Tracklisting
1. Forget Everything
2. Elbow
3. Lyin
4. Tooth & Fist
5. Dog Go Bark
6. Feel It Coming On
7. The Scab
8. Afraid To Care
9. Your Guess Is As Bad As Mine
10. The Crow
11. Bass 2
12. Wet Nails
13. Everybody Sounds Fake
14. Shortcut To A Sore Throat
15. Enough Already


Tour Dates

09/15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Sunnyvale w/ Patio, Ubetcha & Maneka (Album Release Show)

Much has changed in Washer’s corner of the DIY world since the release of Here Comes Washer. DIY venues like Shea Stadium and Palisades were shut down. Flagland (arguably the band’s biggest influence) called it quits. Things got dark, but there’s always hope. There are always reasons to push forward. Inspired by their peers and the strength of community in spite of opposition, Washer set out to make a more thoughtful, musically complex record with their sophomore album, All Aboard. Built from the heavier parts of personal life and the band’s minimalist dynamics, Mike Quigley (vocals/guitar/bass) and Kieran McShane (drums) leaned further on introspection than ever before.
Due out September 15th via Exploding In Sound Records, All Aboard is another vital dose of minimalist garage rock and fuzzy punk. Brooklyn’s scrappiest pair have done a lot of growing since forming in 2013, and so has their knack for writing clever songs that appear simple on the surface only to reveal complex layers with repeated listens. Their approach is loose and raw, capturing the energy of their live performances with a delicate balance of simplicity and deceptively bent pop anthems. Recorded and mixed by Nick Dooley(Flagland, Stove, Bethlehem Steel) at Gravesend Recordings (Silent Barn) in Brooklyn and The Barn in Panton, VT, All Aboard is a dark album for dark times, struggling with feelings of self-doubt and being generally “full of shit.” It’s not all gloom though, there’s a desire deep within to get better, a specter of light shinning through the shadows.
Washer took their time with All Aboard, allowing themselves more freedom in the songwriting  process as well as recording and mixing, adopting a more collaborative approach together with Dooley. Their mangled pop and primal punk remains as brilliant as ever, shimmering with detached hooks (“Forget Everything”), infectious pessimistic charm (“Your Guess Is As Bad As Mine”). slow building burners (“Feel It Coming On”), tangled structures (“Afraid To Care”), dark mounting tension (“The Scab”), and unpredictable dynamics (“Dog Go Bark”). All Aboard is radiant with inescapable melodies, unflinching purpose, and raw pop brilliance.

Facebook l Twitter l Bandcamp l Exploding In Sound

Previous post
Everyone Is A Creator: Afropunk Festival 2017
Next post
Stay lucid through Kali Masi's Kubrickian Nightmare. (Music Video)

Washer Premiere New Single "Bass 2" via Huffington Post