WATCH: Aquilo – final part of video trilogy ‘Almost Over’, debut album ‘Silhouettes’ out today

WATCH: Aquilo – final part of video trilogy ‘Almost Over’, debut album ‘Silhouettes’ out today

Watch ‘Almost Over’, final part of video trilogy, premiered by NYLON

Debut album Silhouettes out today

(Island Records)


“Emotionally intense, cinematic stuff” – Metro
“A delicate and highly introspective collection, Silhouettes nevertheless showcases the pair’s grand ambitions and a good eye for attractive details” – The Independent

“Spellbinding, cinematic pop” – Mixmag 8/10
“Crafted to perfection, ‘Silhouette’ is outstanding in its audible beauty” – Clah


Marking the worldwide release today of their much anticipated debut album Silhouettes, Aquilo have shared the final installment of the video trilogy taken from the album with ‘Almost Over’ (previously only available as a live acoustic version), which premiered via NYLON.
Picking up the story where the previous installments for ‘You Won’t Know Where You Stand’ and ‘Silhouette’ left off, the cinematic video series reaches its bittersweet conclusion, set to the backdrop of the soulful, poignant crescendo of the spellbinding song. The trilogy features Perry Benson, known for his roles in This Is England and Sid & Nancy, joined by young actor Ruairi O’Connor (What Richard Did, Handsome Devil) and newcomer Emily Reid.
Watch ‘Almost Over’ video HERE

The videos see Aquilo reuniting with UK Music Video Awards-winning director Eoin Glaister, and will be followed by a special director’s cut, connecting the three segments into a seamless short film, beautifully soundtracked by Aquilo.
The duo of Ben Fletcher and Tom Higham, who introduced themselves back in 2014 with their inimitable and beautiful cinematic sound – have spent the last 2 years going from strength to strength. A handful of widely acclaimed EP’s have seen them garner an impressive and dedicated following both with fans, and also in the Film and TV world. The past couple of years have seen their EP’s rack up over 50 million streams on Spotify and a range of their songs included in TV ads, film trailers and major TV shows including Vampire Diaries, Greys Anatomy, Pretty Little Liars and more.
‘Silhouettes’ is the culmination of this journey; a collection of emotive and intimate songs that depict the life experiences they’ve gathered along the way. The heart-wrenching lyrics and stirring vocals of both Tom and Ben compliment each other perfectly throughout the record, aurally wrapping you up in a perfect fireside warmth.
Having produced the majority of their own material along the way, when it came to the album they were honoured to also work alongside the brilliant SOHN as well as spending some time in the equally inspiring landscape of Iceland with renowned producer Ólafur Arnalds.
“It’s taken us a while to finally feel comfortable in sharing the first of these songs with friends, family and the world. We hope you enjoy the full body of work and that at the very least, hope it does a little something for you.” Ben & Tom
‘Silhouettes’ is out now. You can purchase the album now here: 


Silhouettes Tracklisting:
1. Silhouette
2. Blindside
3. Human
4. Never Hurt Again
5. Almost Over
6. You Won’t Know Where You Stand
7. I Gave It All
8. All I Ever Wanted
9. Sorry
10. Complication
11. Never Seen You Get So Low
12.Low Light
13. Always Done What You Say
14. Waiting

Previous post
Lucy Mason releases stunning new video for 'Hunger'Lucy Mason releases stunning new video for 'Hunger'
Next post
Daye Jack announces full length album on THE FADER + track, "Raw Remix"

WATCH: Aquilo – final part of video trilogy ‘Almost Over’, debut album ‘Silhouettes’ out today