Yo La Tengo stream 4 tracks from new album

Yo La Tengo stream 4 tracks from new album

With the new album by Yo La Tengo, just announced, There’s a Riot Going On, their first original full-length in 5 years. The album announced with 4 (!) new tracks, showcasing the breadth, depth and beauty of the new album. Most think they’ve made something quite special with these tracks, it convinced us at WithGuitars but don’t take our heartfelt appreciation as everyday, judge for yourself below

Utterly gorgeous, evocative, and burning with a quiet intensity from its opening notes, There’s a Riot Going On is an essential new chapter of one of the most respected and adventurous bands in rock history. For the first time ever, the trio of Georgia Hubley, Ira Kaplan and James McNew are the only musicians on the record, with McNew responsible for recording the album. In making the album, the group recorded what could be called field recordings: on the road, during sound checks, in a way very much distinct and unconventional for a band of their lane, but which comes together to smething altogether fluid and special.


The band will be touring the UK in April-May in support of the album, dates can be found below.

Yo La Tengo UK/European dates:

28.4 – Dublin, IE – Olympia

29.4 – Glasgow, UK – SWG3

30.4 – Manchester, UK – Academy

01.5 – Birmingham, UK – Town Hall

03.5 – Leeds, UK – Church Leeds

04.5 – London, UK – Royal Festival Hall

06.5 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso

07.5 – Berlin, DE – Heimathafen

08.5 – Cologne, DE – Gloria Theatre

09.5 – Munich, DE – Muncher Kammerspiele

11.5 – Zagreb, HR – Pogon Jedinstvo

12.5 – Belgrade, RS – Dom Omladine

13.5 – Budapest, HU – A38 Ship

15.5 – Milan, IT – Fabrique

16.5 – Fribourg, CH – Fri-Son

17.5 – Schorndorf, DE- Manufaktur

19.5 – Paris, FR – Le Caberet Sauvage

20.5 – Brussels, BE – Ancienne Belgique

Previous post
Eels announced headline tour dates
Next post
Blue Rose Code shares video for new single ‘Ebb & Flow’

Yo La Tengo stream 4 tracks from new album